Pet Sitter, Dog Walker Available!

View All
6
Photos

Virginia S.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Virginia's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old, 5-12 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Virginia

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
A little about me - I am 22 years old and am a mother of three wonderful little boys that are two, four, and five! We are huge animal lovers. I have decided to dedicate my life to animals and am currently going to school to become a veterinary technician. I also currently work at a barn as a stable and horse care manager and own my own daycare. I have three dogs, (my four legged babies) two bichons and a american staffordshire terrier (They don't currently live with me because of breed restrictions at my complex). They are temporarily at my parents house until I move in two months! I love dogs - big or small. I love doggy kisses and snuggles and promise to treat your dog as my own! The longest your dog will go without a potty break during the day is two hours. I am very responsible, reliable, and trustworthy. I give 100% into everything I do. I am looking forward to hearing from you and meeting your four legged babies!!

I have 8 years paid experience with pet sitting and dog walking, but have been around dogs my entire life! I have three dogs of my own, and all three are rescues. My family and I rescued for years - mainly cats and dogs - and found them all homes. I am currently attending school with the goal of becoming veterinary technician. I love dogs and believe I would be a great fit for your family because of my love for dogs, future goals, and experience.

Why I love dog sitting
I have been a dog lover my whole life! I grew up with my parents dogs and now have three of my own. They are seriously almost as spoiled as my children are. They sleep with my in bed everynight, and wake up with me every morning (I can't wait for them to be able to do this again once I move). I can't sit down without one or three jumping in my lap. It is wonderful.

My experience administering medication
I am comfortable administering mouth medication.
Read More about Virginia...
Contact Virginia
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Virginia S.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Virginia's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep on my bed
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Virginia's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services