Pet Care in Whitby (L1N)

View All
7
Photos

Catherine S.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 25 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Catherine's Resident Pets

Lilu
Russell Terrier
Female
8 yr 7 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Catherine's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old, 5-12 years old)
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Catherine

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I'm a mother of an adult child who is away at University and a step-mother to two boys, aged 4 and 6 every other week. We have one small, mature Jack Russell-Chihuahua mix and a 12 year old cat who tends to keep to herself. Our home is two-storey, detached house with a fenced backyard and a pool. Dogs do not go in our pool and will not be unsupervised around the pool. I work part-time from home. My typical day starts at about 6:00 am and includes being active outside.

I can provide overnight boarding and daycare in my home. I can also provide dog walks, home visits as well as pick-up and drop-off services.

Read More about Catherine...
Contact Catherine
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Catherine S.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 25 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 31, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Catherine's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Catherine's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
4 Reviews
I was very wary about leaving my dogs for my vacation as one suffers from seperation anxiety. I was very pleased to recieve pictures and updates from Catherine about the girls. I was also please with how she could handle our bullheaded bulldog.

I know for future vacations I will be using Catherine as she is amazing. I wouldnt go anywhere else and definitely will referr her to anyone who needed a dog sitter
Read More...
Catherine was so welcoming to Grover and our dogs got along great right from the beginning! She took wonderful care of him and I know that he will be well cared for in the future.
My dog Stanley was well taken care of by Catherine ... He wasn't too happy to see me when I picked him up lol. So think he had a good time! Catherine is a super nice person :)
Catherine was great with our little pup Bentley. He had so much fun while we were away, as we saw from the photo/video updates, and he now has a new best friend/girlfriend Lilu. Thanks so much Catherine!
Read All 4 Reviews