Pet care - How you prefer it

View All
4
Photos

Missy P.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 7 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Missy's Resident Pets

Rosie
Mixed Breed
Female
4 yr 2 mo old

About Missy

7 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi there, I'm Missy and I'm 22 years old. I grew up around animals on a dairy farm in Pennsylvania. Aside from the dairy cows I was raised caring for chickens, goats, dogs, and cats. I often used to house/pet sit for family friends. My love for animals never went away, I now live a vegan/cruelty-free lifestyle to the best of my abilities.

My family rescued several dogs that I was very much responsible for (usually Lab mixes as well as a Shih Tzu mix). When I moved out on my own I rescued my own dog, her name is Rosie. She is a funny little Chihuahua mix who's surprisingly quiet. She weighs 7 lbs. and has some separation anxiety, however, she is great with other dogs and children. I've traveled all around the country with her by my side.

When I lived in Orlando I volunteered weekly at the SPCA where I mainly walked and bathed Pitbulls aggressive towards other dogs and cats. In 2015 I spent 4 months working on an organic farm in Washington state's Olympic Peninsula. There I cared for 2 horses, 2 llamas, 10 chickens, 10 sheep, 5 goats, and 7 dogs including Rosie. All animals were either rescued or born on the farm. The dogs were a great variety including 2 Dachshunds, 1 giant Yorkie, 1 Siberian Husky, 1 Border Collie (SO SMART), and 1 Turkish Akbash who served as the guard dog for the farm animals (from Coyotes and birds of prey). I currently live with my sister helping to care for her newborn baby boy.

I'd be happy to talk with you about any concerns you have about your pet/home and any special needs that have to be tended to. I love a well trained dog but also enjoy a challenge. My rules for dogs at my house has always been that they are basically one of the humans and have free range to play, lounge, cuddle, and sleep wherever they want. If this is something you don't condone in your own home, I will be sure to implement the same rules when caring for your pet. Please contact me with any questions! :)
Read More about Missy...
Contact Missy
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Missy P.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 7 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 15, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$35 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services