PAWZR-DISE, TREATIN PUPS AS MY OWN
View All
9
Photos
Megan K.
Phoenix, AZ 85044
1 Review
$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Akita, Alaskan Malamute, Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Doberman Pinscher, German Shepherd Dog, Siberian Husky

Megan's Resident Pets

Quinn
Labrador retriever
Female
4 yr 4 mo old

Megan's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Megan

I live in a spacious studio apartment. We have a dog park within my complex. I am more than happy to take the furry ones over for a walk around or play in the dog park. I usually go twice on the weekends with my Lab. When I am home for the day, I try my best to find fun activities for my pooch. We go on walks about three times a day, for relief and to just move around some. I also play fetch in the apartment everyday. I always make sure my dog is happy and exercised. As they say a tired dog is a happy dog.

I am new to this type of work, but everyone has to start somewhere. I understand what it feels like to leave your furry family member with someone else while on vacation, it can be a bit nerve racking. I adore dogs and I enjoy their company very much. I am currently a dog walker volunteer at AHS, so I can gain more experience with all types of dogs.
------------------------------------------------------
I am currently available for walking, doggie daycare and check-ins Thurs to Sat. I will be around 24/7 for these services on these days.
For overnights please contact me for arrangements. Depending on the days needed for overnight stays I may not be around 24/7. I work Sun-Wed. Need 72 hour notice for overnight.

***Must have a meet and greet prior to care to see if our dogs click.

*****Unfortunately, due to apartment rules, I will not be able to look after all breeds, if sitting in own home. Please don't hesitate to message me about breed restrictions.

******I will look after any breed if sitting at client's home.
Read More about Megan...
Contact Megan
Megan K.
Phoenix, AZ 85044
1 Review
$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 18, 2015

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Megan's Home
$20 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$25 /night
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Megan's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$15 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
1 Review
I was looking for a fitting, home-y fit to board my pup Stella over the holidays to head back to Michigan. Of course I would have taken Stella with if it was feasibly possible, and since it was not, I met with Megan and her babe of a pup Quinn for a meet and greet. We all hit it off right away, and I felt a sense of comfort, relief, and trust that Stella would be in fantastic care.
And that she was, Megan was super accommodating with my schedule, communicated with me the entire time I was gone sending me updates and photos, and is such a sweetheart!
I strongly recommend Megan and I will definitely be having Stella vacay with her and Quinn in my upcoming travels. :)
Read More...