Pawttage-Home Away from Home

View All
4
Photos

Micaela P.

32 Reviews
8 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 48 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Micaela's Resident Pets

Blu
Lhasa Apso
Male
15 yr 2 mo old
Ocean
Yorkshire Terrier
Male
4 yr 2 mo old

Micaela's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (13-18 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Smoke-free home

About Micaela

30 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I LOVE animals and doggies especially. I have had a dog ever since I can remember and loved growing up with them, they made me feel safe. Their unconditional love is life changing!

A little about me.... I have fostered and pet-sitted for many years. I work from home so I am home 90% of the time so it is very easy, not to mention fun :), for me to host. I have an 11 year old daughter who is a dog whisperer and LOVES dogs. If it were up to her, she would take in all the stray doggies in the world!

The Pawttage is also right by LAX so you could drop your sweetie on your way out of town and pick/him/her up as soon as you land!

The Pawttage has a large sized back yard, a comfy couch for those who are allowed on it and cozy and family atmosphere. I will take your pooch on as many walks as you desire. Your pooch will have play time in the yard and relax time with me in the evening. I have plenty of time and can fully care for your vacationing pooch. If you feel he/she needs her toys that is great, if not we have some to lend out.

The resident animals are a small 13 year old Lhasa Apso, Blu, who loves other dogs and still enjoys play time in the yard with guests. He himself has doggie playdates with his doggie friends! Ocean the 6 pound Chorky who is 1.5 years old and thinks Blu is his mommy! Cutie the longhaired hamster and Gangster the Beta fish also enjoy their time at the Pawttage. I usually host smaller dogs, but have hosted larger friendly dogs, so if you do have a large dog that gets along with small dogs please reach out!

Consider this happy animal friendly home as your pet's home away from home!

**SPECIAL NOTE: Make sure you send enough food with your pooch, especially if he/she has dietary requirements. If the food runs out, I will be forced to feed your pooch other food that might not be the same in order to make sure your pooch does not go without food.

Also, if you are picking up after 8pm consider that an extra day.
Read More about Micaela...
Contact Micaela
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine

Micaela P.

32 Reviews
8 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 48 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 27, 2017

Credentials

Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Micaela's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Micaela's Home
$40 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$30 /half-hour
$50 /hour
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
32 Reviews
Cody had a great time and came back super happy. Micaela sent us regular updates with pictures. Thanks!
Marvin loves going to Micaela's house! He gets excited/recognizes the house when we drive up.
Micaela took great care of Zelda. Even went on a few jogs with her and she seems very happy when I picked her up.
Read All 32 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!