Pawstopia [board with a vet assist]

View All
43
Photos

Melanie M.

$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Melanie 's Resident Pets

Habibi aka Habz
Mixed
Female
7 old
Rakkaani aka Kani
Great Pyrenees
Female
3 old
Other Pets & Animals: Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Melanie 's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Melanie

7 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi there , My name is Melanie (Mel is fine)
I have tons of experience with these awesome four or sometimes three legged furry creatures ! So here a list and a bit more :
- first thing , your four legged baby will recieve tons of TLC and playtime (details on walks/playtime are all below)
-I am a certified veterinary assistant (which comes with 50hrs+ of internships have also attached a picture of my certificate on photos ) & if your furry baby needs meds or has special needs I can say I'm comfortable with that.
-have worked as a dog handler , walker and pet sitter . have been working with dogs since I was a young teen , I also fostered a handful of pups .
-I will spoil your pup In a good kind of way belly rubs if they want or If he/she just wants to be left alone I can also do that point is I will not spoil in a feed them potato chips and give them a tummy ache kind of way.

I am also happily owned (so it seems) by my two Doggies , Habz (7yr old shepherd retriever mix ) and Kani (3yr old Great Pyrenees) if you are not familiar with the breeds they are all very large so both of my girls are 110lbs & 136lbs .
So yes I love large/giant dog breeds (really I love em' all , big or small )
I will treat your dog as our own and that means being able to sleep wherever he/she wants in our(I live with my fiancé however he works full time and isn't home all day & if it's for overnight he will spoil your pup and treat him/her as our own ) large two bed two bathroom apt, he/she will eat as many treats (as many as are allowed if any if not then plenty of toys and things to play with!)
I'm trying this out since I am currently not working (another plus so your pup has my undivided attention :) )and my days are spent with my dogs & my chinchilla (so if you need someone to water/feed another pet I might be able to also do that) so pretty much when I'm not going for an Hour or so work out I spend my days with my dogs watching tv or going for a walk / or we drive over to palisade interstate park (for an additional fee i can take your four legged baby on a little adventure to the park however if you book a weekend this is included !)
I have the time so why not do what I love ?.
All doggies are welcome in my home
Small , big , pure bred or mutt. all I require Because I do have two four legged babies of my own , I will only bring ***dog-friendly-dogs *** into my home this is of course for your/my doggies own safety and myself .

I'm also able to send pictures and videos via text or email of your furry baby so you know your baby is doing just fine :) .

If you book *overnight* this would include a morning , afternoon and evening walk , 2 of those walks is minim. 15-30 mins and one is usually about an hour (this is usually around the neighborhood and sometimes park that all depends on weather conditions and if the dogs are I'm the mood .
For the *weekend* it is all the same expect I take my girls to palisade interstate park so they get a little car ride I'm my dodge caravan and then lots of fun time on
A hike / walk along the Hudson River , as long as it's okay with you I will bring your furry baby along as we'll for an adventure .

Also in my book all of my walks start once your dog is actually out and walking so the time starts once we are out and about .

For visits I will make sure your doggie has fresh cool & clean water bowl , fresh food (if requested) and lots of TLC if she/he wants it so.

(I also have a chinchilla , have had other small animals and have experience with small rodents and have cared for cats , I'm more then comfortable with caring for other pets , if I have not had the experience I'm a quick leaner and with directions am more the capable )


Do not hesitate to contact me for any questions !
:)


{smoke free , toxic /harsh chemical /cleaners free home}
Read More about Melanie ...
Contact Melanie
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery

Melanie M.

$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 19, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Melanie 's Home
$45 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Melanie 's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services