PAWSOME home for your fur family!

View All

Laurie G.

Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Senior Dogs

Laurie's Resident Pets

Labrador Retriever
4 yr 11 mo old

Laurie's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Laurie

I am Laurie and I would love to host your pup!
I have just relocated to Miami Beach from NYC and was raised with dogs (Peanut- a black lab/german sheperd gentle giant and Boo Boo- a mini doxie) and cannot imagine living life without the unconditional love, affection and companionship of a fur family!
I live alone in an extremely spacious studio with large windows and a backyard area, directly across from the beach in Surfside, one of the safest and most dog friendly neighborhoods in Miami Beach! I also live 2 blocks from one of the biggest parks in Miami Beach and love being outside with the pups! I have fostered several dogs of all breeds- from chihuahuas to labs to beagles- and ages- from 3 months to 15 years- and would love to give my time and space to take care of your dog while you are away! I am pretty much the go to dog sitter for my friends and family and can honestly say, I love hosting! Your dog will be in great care and will love going for walks on the beach and in the park!
I have my own 2 1/2 year old medium sized dog who especially loves smaller dogs and puppies! She was a mama herself so she is extremely nurturing but is happy to give your dog their space as well. We keep a calm, serene apartment and I assure you, your dog will be treated as my own in my care! As far as I'm concerned, our fur family is just like our human family and in my care, they will always be treated as such! I walk my own dog 3x a day and your dog will receive the same treatment. I also feed her home cooked meals (meat with rice/sweet potatoes) and give her human grade food for treats! Again, your dog will only receive the best!
My apartment is large enough for the dogs to have their own space and I also have a backyard for them to run around in as well.
The pics you see are of the various dogs I've hosted, fostered and of course my own fur family!
As I just relocated, I don't have any reviews BUT I have several references and would be glad to pass on that info!
Looking forward to hearing from you and your pawsome fur family!
Read More about Laurie...
Contact Laurie

Laurie G.

Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:


  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated January 1, 1970


Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Laurie's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Laurie's Home
$40 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$12 /half-hour
$24 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!