Pawsitively the Best in Boarding!!

View All
6
Photos

Leslie H.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$33/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Strict

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Collie, Dalmatian

Leslie's Resident Pets

Bowzer
Mixed Breed
Male
1 yr 0 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Leslie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Large Yard
Air-conditioned inside

About Leslie

14 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Leslie and I have a deep rooted passion for animals! I have years of professional and personal experience with animals of all shapes, sizes, and species. I currently am an Shelter Mgr./Animal Control Officer/Vet Technician for one of the local animal shelters in Central MN.
I live right on the outskirts of Sauk Rapids and am centrally located for many. My home is a 4 bedroom house with a large yard and approx. 3 acres and I am only a couple miles from the local dog parks. There are no issues at my house with pets getting exercise or playtime!
My home consists of my animal loving boyfriend, our 3 children, Bowzer our happy go lucky giant schnauzer/portuguese water dog pup, Axl our gorgeous black DSH, and our kitten Tesla. All of our pets are wonderful with other animals (due to my occupation, they've gotten used to animals coming with me for vacations from the shelter for weekends!) and are up to date on all of their vaccinations.
In my home, our animals are not "pets" but family members and are treated as such and your pet would be welcomed and accepted as a member too! I can board anything from your dog to your goldfish and anything in-between! My experience includes reptiles too.
I am available to have your furry baby at my house or can pet sit at yours!
I would love to meet you and your furry children!


Why I love dog sitting
I have always been an animal lover. One of my earliest memories is of my lab mix Sheena. Growing up, she was definitely my best friend! We had many adventures together and she was always tolerant of a little girl who would use her to pull her red wagon or dress her up! There were always animals being brought home by myself and my siblings, and bless my mom's heart for allowing us to create a mini menagerie in her home! I do not feel as though a life can truly be enjoyed without a pet in it. They bring so much happiness and peace to an individual.

About my yard
While my backyard is not fenced in, it does offer ample room for running and playing! It is approximately 3 acres. But besides my yard, I am just a skip away from dog parks!

My experience administering medication
I have no issues with administering medication of any kind.
Read More about Leslie...
Contact Leslie
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Leslie H.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$33/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Strict

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 7, 2016

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Leslie's Home
$33 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
4 Reviews
I have a service dog, Jack, that is with me 24/7 and this was the first time I ever had to be away from him since he was 6 weeks old. He is part great dane and has a VERY quirky personality. I know without a doubt that what he does for me medically would have been ruined if I would have boarded him in a typical kennel.
I was extatic to find Leslie! She did a fabulous job in caring for him and her animals were amazing at adding my dog into their pack for the 10 days I needed to be away. Her extensive background in working with animals shows right away when you meet her, and her description of what she has written for her profile, is exactly as she says it is. Considering that I was a wreck about leaving my dog behind, it was heart warming and reassuring for me to see how quickly Jack took to her and her and her family. He loved following her young daughter around and slept on a beanbag bag in her room at night. It was exciting that she sent updates and photos/videos of Jack enjoying his time with them.
An extra bonus for me/us is that Jack hasnt been around other animals, and lacked boundaries around them. He came back to me having learned boundaries and respect for other animals, complements of her littlest dog that taught him to adore her. He also developed a soft spot for her cat that liked hanging out in his crate from home.
I absolutely without a doubt will have Jack go back to her for any future care he needs!!!!
Read More...
My husband and I just went to Mexico for 10 days to get married, we have an 8 yr old chocolate lab Drake who has been known to experience separation anxiety, he can be very energetic and he's not small (84lbs). It has been difficult finding him suitable boarding when we go on trips, so we gave Lesley a try! This was an awesome option for Drake!! We got photos and video updates from Lesley regularly which really helped to put us at ease and allowed us to enjoy our trip! Drake had a great time playing with their Great Dane Mosey, just a big gentle giant! :) He also went for plenty of car rides, which he loves! After picking Drake up, my husband and I have decided that Drake and Mosey will be having many more vacays together in the future! Great experience, would definitely recommend Lesley and he crew of furry friends!!
Read More...
Charlie had such a good time over the weekend with Leslie and "the gang"! I rescued Charlie almost 5 years ago and he has had some medical issues as well as behavioral issues so I've always been concerned with who I leave him with. Leslie is awesome! Her experience with animals of all kinds really put me at ease. She sent regular updates too so I could really relax and enjoy my time away. I picked up Charlie and he was so pooped out after his "vacay", he went to bed as soon as we got home! I highly recommend Leslie and will definitely bring Charlie back!!
Read More...
Leslie was a wonderful host for Opie! She was incredibly responsible and accommodating. It's clear she treats all the dogs as if they were her own. Huge property with plenty of room for a dog to run around and have fun! Leslie sent video and photo updates about Opie's activities, making the whole experience very enjoyable and worry-free. I would definitely book with Leslie again, highly recommend!
Read More...
Read All 4 Reviews