Pawsitive Pittsburgh

View All
4
Photos

Meghan B.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4.1 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Meghan's Resident Pets

Guinness
Mixed Breed
Female
10 yr 9 mo old
Dexter
Mastiff
Male
2 yr 9 mo old

Meghan's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old, Under 5 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Meghan

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Having worked in the veterinary field for over 10 years I have come across all shapes, sizes and temperaments. As a veterinary technician I am also versed in a variety of medical care including but not limited to at home administration of fluids, medications, injections, anal gland expression. My level of commitment and compassion for what I do shows through in not only my attention to detail with my pet clients but also to their owners. People love knowing that someone is coming to help care for their animal who genuinely loves what they do and wants the best for the pet involved.

I love every aspect of what I do, from the kisses to the fur to even the jumping up and down. I love to know that my pet clients and their owners are happy to see me. The best part is knowing that no matter whether I have come to take them for a walk or come to help teach them a better way to go about something in their life; walking on a leash, coming when called in the yard, not jumping on visitors, that everyone gets to come away feeling better in some shape manner or form.
Read More about Meghan...
Contact Meghan
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Meghan B.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4.1 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 17, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Meghan's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Meghan's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Check-ins
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Training
$35 /hour
Grooming
$30 /min
$50 /max
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!