Pawsitive in PoCo

View All
19
Photos

Angelina K.

2 Testimonials
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 6 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Angelina's Resident Pets

Millie
Dachshund
Female
4 yr 2 mo old

Angelina's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Balcony
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Angelina

4 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I've always been obsessed with dogs and I always had dogs growing up, My mother was also obsessed, so I came to it naturally. We both believe dogs make the world a better place.
As an adult, I fostered a reactive dog for 9 months. I adopted a dog 2 years ago and she the light of my life. I've cared for dogs with leash reactivity and dogs with separation anxiety and I have worked with several trainers to help learn how to handle these behaviors. I believe postive reinforcement training only!
I live near Gates park by the Coquitlam river so my dog and I get in some nice walks and fresh air. My dog is a squirrel enthusiast so she likes to spend time on my secured deck protecting it from squirrel attack. Your dog is welcome to join, If it's too cold for them, they can come in and lay by the fire or cozy up on the couch or one of the two dog beds I have out.
My dog gets along best with dogs her size or smaller. So I would prefer to take in small to medium sized dogs for pet sitting. If you had a SUPER mellow bigger dog, we could get them together and see how it goes. She goes to daycare during weekdays so she is socialized.
Your dog would get treated like a part of my family getting lots of cuddles and attemtion in a safe and happy place.. if your dog isnt into cuddles, that's OK too. Dogs are welcome on my couch and on my bed.
No aggressive dogs please!
Read More about Angelina...
Contact Angelina
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Angelina K.

2 Testimonials
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 6 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 29, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Angelina's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep on my bed
Daycare At Angelina's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Nov 2016
Angie is a very compassionate person and has always been a responsible pet owner. She has been around dogs her whole life and has treated them all with respect and love. Angie has worked with a dog trainer and understands different types of dog personalities and temperaments . I would totally feel comfortable leaving my dog with her anytime.
Read More...
Nov 2016
Hello,

Angelina would be a terrific dog sitter for your site. We have a 6 month old mini poodle and use your site probably once every week or two and if we can't find someone we use her. She is amazing with animals and loves them dearly. She has a dog herself and it is extremely well behaved. Her place is in a great area for walks and plenty of room in her apartment for the dogs to play. If she was available whenever we needed a dog sitter we'd be using her everytime.

Let me know if you need anything else from me.

Cheers,
Read More...