Paws away from home

View All
15
Photos

Brianna M.

7 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 35 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Brianna's Resident Pets

Autumn
Alaskan Malamute
Female
3 yr 6 mo old
Chianti
Yorkshire Terrier
Female
4 yr 1 mo old

Brianna's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Brianna

12 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Working as a vet tech I take care of all kinds of animals. This prepares me for all sizes and breeds I may come across. Whether your worried about health or temperament you can be assured that your loved one will be taken well care of in a great environment. I have over 12 years experience taking care of all kinds of animals. Being a vet tech I am also well versed in pet medications/administration and special needs your pet may require.

Autumn: Is a 3 year Alaskan Malamute who is a certified service dog. She play well with puppies much smaller than herself. She is very people, dog and everything that moves friendly with a calm demeanor. She has also taught puppies how to play in the past and will bring your pet any toy she can find to encourage play time.
Chianti: Is a 4 year old Yorkshire Terrier who is also a certified service dog. She also gets along with other dogs though she prefers to play with the smaller dogs and knows to get out of the way when the bigger dogs are playing. She is a very go with the flow dog and loves her nap times.

During your pet's stay, my home has a very open floor plan with a large patio for your pet to go to the bathroom and play. I do scheduled feeding once in the morning and once in the evening, if your pet requires additional feeding please let me be aware of this.There is a dog park on premises, to which I can take your pet one if not two times a day. I do supervise play time to ensure no aggressive behavior is shown so that everyone enjoys playtime. I work 5 minutes away from home and am never away for more then 3-4 hours. I also do board up to 4 dogs at a time so if you have multiple pets you would like taken care of I can still do that.

Requirements for pet's stay:
I do require a kennel for puppies during their stay and also prefer kennels for older dogs. This ensures that I am able to give certain dogs their needed space.
I only require a food dish but I have a water bowl the dogs share. You are more then welcome to provide your own if you wish. I also require that you provide dog food for the duration of the stay. If not provided I will have to charge extra to make up for the cost.
Read More about Brianna...
Contact Brianna
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Brianna M.

7 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 35 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated February 23, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Brianna's Home
$45 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in a crate
Daycare At Brianna's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$25 /half-hour
$35 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Check-ins
$35 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Training
$40 /hour
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
7 Reviews
Very accommodating! And very helpful!
Brea was wonderful, and I was so happy that Max got to spend time in a great home while I was away for the holidays. I received plenty of pictures and updates and Max even received a Christmas present. Would definitely recommend!
Breanna is a great dog sitter. Both us and our pet enjoyed the experience and hope to work with her again. Mahesh
Brea is professional and communicative. We will definitely choose her again. She love our pups and even gave them Christmas gifts! She also sent videos to us and very responsive to worried parents lol. We highly recommend her!
Brea is very professional and caring for dogs. This was our first time using DogVacay and leaving the pups for someone else. We were nervous if our dogs would be in good hands. Luckily, we found Brea and things were then much easier for us. Chris made friend with Autumn and looked her up like a big sister. He basically followed her everywhere. Even Uni, who was more antisocial had finally tucked into a group
Read More...
I found DogVacay dot com on the resource page of Palo Alto Dogs, and was pleased at the immediate response I received to my query. We were spending Thanksgiving with friends who have two large labradors, so we needed a dog sitter for just a few hours, but it was a holiday. Brianna was the first person to respond and she has the right experience and was just terrific. I felt completely confident in leaving our 9 year old poodle, Cocoa, with her. She is a lot of experience with dogs, has a nice, clean home with a yard and Cocoa quickly made herself at home there. Thank you Brianna.
Read More...
This was the first time I have used DogVacay and I was a little nervous about the whole thing but Brianna really helped ease my worries. My dog had a lovely time with her two dogs and came home exhausted and happy. I would definitely board Sonee with her again.
Read More...
Read All 7 Reviews