Paws and Relax in the South End!

View All
11
Photos

Jacqueline S.

1 Review
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Jacqueline's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Jacqueline

Hi!

My name is Jackie and I am a senior at Emerson College. I have a really flexible schedule and a lot of free time. I've had dogs my whole life and it's hard to imagine not having one. Therefore, it would be great to care for your dog as if it were my own. I know the amount of work that goes into dog care and it is a responsibility I take very seriously. So I hope you consider me!

I live in a 2 bedroom apartment in the South End which is known for being extremely dog friendly. There is an abundance of dog parks and although my apartment does not have a yard, the South End acts as a huge doggy playground.

I share the apartment with my best friend who also loves dogs so your pet will be constantly surrounded by love!
Read More about Jacqueline...
Contact Jacqueline

Jacqueline S.

1 Review
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 7, 2013

Credentials

Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jacqueline's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Daycare At Jacqueline's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$15 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
More Services
1 Review
Jackie was great! I needed someone to watch my dog Crosby at the last minute due to a last minute cancellation. After contacting so many people on DogVacay who all were booked or otherwise unavailable, I was so relieved when I heard from Jackie that she was available to take our reservation (we spoke on a Wednesday and Crosby's stay began Friday morning). Crosby has a medical condition that requires twice daily medication, and possible veterinarian help, so I was so happy to find someone who could be around Crosby at night--which Jackie was more than willing to do. Apparently Crosby hopped right into bed with her, like he does at home, and Jackie wonderfully let him share her space. Jackie also took good care of Crosby's medication needs--even setting her wristwatch to go off and remind her to give him his medication--which for Crosby's condition is paramount. Jackie also sent updates and was responsive to my check-ins. When I went to pick up Crosby, I could tell he had had a wonderful time as he looked perfectly at home in Jackie's place. She reported that they took long walks and enjoyed meeting all of the neighborhood dogs in the South End--a favorite activity of Crosby's. Jackie gave me peace of mind during my trip which allowed me to enjoy my time away--which was really great. Crosby and I plan on booking with Jackie in the future and would recommend anyone else do so as well!
Read More...