Paws and Play
View All
11
Photos
Karen T.
Houston, TX 77081
2 Reviews
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Karen's Resident Pets

Montana
Lab mix
Female
1.5 years old

Karen's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Karen

We live in a spacious two bedroom apartment with a balcony. Montana loves the carpeting throughout - and takes a nap anywhere she likes!

I am home 24/7, so your pup will get plenty of attention from me and Montana. She is a great host!

We enjoy keeping Montana active - we'll go for long jogs or walks in the mornings and evenings, when we explore the neighborhood. During the day we'll do some smaller walks, depending on the weather.

On the weekends, we like to treat ourselves to a romp in Memorial Park or head to one of the local dog parks, including the Danny Jackson Bark Park and the Bill Archer Park, which are great for dogs who love to swim!

While it's not necessary for you to bring your pup's toys, please do bring his/her kibble. If your pup has specific dietary needs, please let me know so that I can keep him/her in tip-top shape!

I am also a pet photographer, so if you'd like some portraits taken during your pup's stay, that can be easily arranged! If interested, please mention it upon booking for custom pricing and for my portfolio.

I am also happy to reinforce any training you are working on at home. However, we are unable to host dogs that are not housebroken.
Read More about Karen...
Contact Karen
Karen T.
Houston, TX 77081
2 Reviews
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 3, 2013

Credentials

Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Karen's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Karen's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$20 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
Karen was amazing! My dog loved spending time with her family. Titon was very well taken care of and the whole process with effortless for the both of us. I would highly recommend Karen :)
Karen and her husband are fantastic! They're very friendly and excellent with my dog. Their dog Montana is very friendly as well and plays nicely with other dogs. I've left my dog with them plenty of times now and I know my dog loves spending time with them.
Read More...