Paw-tastic home away from home!

View All
5
Photos

Sara P.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Free Cancellation within 24 hours
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Sara's Resident Pets

Chloe
Mixed
Female
10 yr 4 mo old

Sara's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Sara

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Thanks for checking out my listing. I'm a long-time dog owner with who loves to care for and spend time with dogs. I've had dogs for most of my life, and have had my current pup for almost eight years. She's a really friendly lab/border collie mix who enjoys spending time with other dogs.

I offer a caring, attentive, and loving environment for your dog, with a good mix of down time and active time. Dogs spend most of their day leisurely lounging in my living room, often opting to relax on my comfy couch. I normally keep the TV on so they have something interesting to watch at all times, and toys are always around.

I'm pretty active on a daily basis, and make sure my dog gets lots of long walks. I walk my dog about 3 miles a day on week days, and about 7 miles on Saturdays and Sundays when I have more free time. If your dog is up for it, I'd love to bring him/her along. If not, I can accommodate almost any other walking/exercise routine that suits your pup.

I'm also more than happy to take trips to local dog parks. There's one just several blocks away from my place, so going there is always a convenient option.

Read More about Sara...
Contact Sara
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Sara P.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Free Cancellation within 24 hours
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated January 23, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Sara's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Sara's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$25 /half-hour
$40 /hour
  • Willing to travel 4 miles
4 Reviews
Sara was SO sweet and great with our Blind Senior Shih Tzu, Dante! If we ever had any questions about how he was doing, she was very responsive. Dante came back tired but very happy! Easy to pick him up and drop him off. I would highly recommend her!
Read More...
Sara was great. Super friendly and nice. Kept me up to date with my puppy while I was gone and was very patient with her. Khloe seemed happy when we picked her up from Sara's. I would trust her again to watch my or any one else's dog.
Sara was great. Quick response time, flexible, place as described and she gave my dog nice complements, a nice touch!
Sara is great. Very responsive and flexible. Helped me out in an emergency. And Chumley had the best time!
Read All 4 Reviews