Paula/Cranston

View All
4
Photos

Paula C.

2 Testimonials
$28/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Paula's Resident Pets

Rocky
Maltese
Male
9 yr 10 mo old
na
Affenpinscher
Male
1 yr 6 mo old

Paula's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Paula

27 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi, I'm Paula!
I've have 2 dogs for a combined total of 27 years. I've babysat for friend's dogs as well as for a Dog Care business when there were more dogs than she could accommodate. Additionally, I fostered dogs for a group in Miami that rescued dogs from a kill shelter. Typically these dogs were in my care for about 3-4 weeks. Many were Chihuahuas that were deemed vicious. It only took a day or 2 for them to come around. My dog, Rocky is a well balanced maltese and he loves other dogs. He does an amazing job getting them to feel relaxed and comfortable. I also learned from watching a lot of Cesar Milan that walking the dogs together right away made an impact on how quickly they would bond.
Keeping your dog safe is my number one priority. I live in a single level apartment with 2 sets of doors, one set locked, before reaching outside. The size of my apartment(925 ft) also makes it easy for me to keep a close eye on your baby.
I work from home and typically don't leave for more than an hour or so. There's quite a bit of yard outside and if your dog is up to it, we usually go for walks several times a day.
I look forward to hearing from you!
Paula
PS -I prefer the dog be bathed before they arrive as sleeping in my bed is an option.
Read More about Paula...
Contact Paula
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Paula C.

2 Testimonials
$28/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 30, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Paula's Home
$28 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep on my bed
Daycare At Paula's Home
$22 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Nov 2016
I have a pug who is blind and needs a lot of attention. There is only one person I fully trust with my dog and that is Paula. She is overly attentive and caring. I completely trust that she is attending to the every need of my pet at all times. I can go away confidently knowing that my dog is in a clean, safe, loving environment and is being well taken cared of.
Read More...
Nov 2016
Paula is a wonderful pet sitter. She truly cared for my dog and went above and beyond to make him feel at home. Paula has a special way with animals and my yorkie was sad to leave her house! There is not a better pet sitter out there than Paula!!
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!