Passionate Animal Lover DogCat Host

View All
13
Photos

Michelle M.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Michelle's Resident Pets

Pepper
Boston Terrier Mix
Female
4 old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Michelle's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map

About Michelle

Hi!
My name is Michelle, I have grown up having pets my entire life. I have volunteered as a animal advocate for many years including NYCLASS (organization committed to ending the inhumane NYC carriage horse industry)

I adopted a boston-terrier mix Pepper three years ago from Animal Haven. She is dog and cat friendly!

I have the flexibility to work from home and my dog guests are never left alone for long. We go for 3-4 walks per day, including at least two walks of 1/2 hour or longer. Often in MacCarren Park (a mere block away) and/or at the dog run. We play games, fetch and love to curl up on the couch and cuddle.

Safe/ Secure Doorman building, clean, comfortable air-conditioned for the warm months, heat for winters.

I live in a studio apartment with a long hallway that is great for the dogs to run back and forth when playing.

I take meticulous care of your loved one as if he or she were my own. I am totally trustworthy and reliable. For example, I would never leave them "tied-up" outside a store. Daily feedings, I can administer medicine and am happy to enforce any rules your dog has at home for an easy transition.

Unfortunately while I have a nice sized studio apartment, I've found that it isn't quite enough space for big dogs so I can only take small and medium-sized breeds. I am able to take dogs that are wee wee pad trained.

They are also allowed to sleep on the couch or in bed with me if the owners wish. My rate may seem a bit competitive, it's because I go above and beyond and take extra care of your baby.
Being an avid animal lover, the sentiment is usually returned!

Cat visits are a minimum of 1/2 hour.

I will be glad to send you photo and video updates of your pup everyday to your phone or email! Your choice :)


If you have any questions please don't hesitate to send me a message! I am always willing to work something out. :)

Cheers!





Read More about Michelle...
Contact Michelle

Michelle M.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated February 10, 2015

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Michelle's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Daycare At Michelle's Home
$40 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$25 /bath
More Services