Partner, Active & Ready!

View All
3
Photos

Melissa G.

1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 6 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Melissa's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Melissa

24 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a graduate student unable to have my own dog at the moment but would love to watch yours for a night, a week or however long you need!

My family has owned rescue dogs my entire life -- both of whom, including my 90-lb Golden Retriever, lived beyond their expected ages. I trained our dogs to do a lot of tricks - so FYI, old dogs CAN learn new tricks!

I am active, and would be happy to run outside with your dog (along the west side highway or in Central Park), or just cuddle and play on the couch - whatever your dog prefers! I live in a studio at the vertex of the West and East Villages, Chelsea, Gramercy and Flatiron by Union Square. Since I work I cannot do the afternoon walk myself but can find someone to do it and we can work out payment if it is additional.

Only requirements:
- Your dog is house trained (outdoors or wee-wee pad)
- Your dog does not eat shoes, clothes or papers
- Your dog does not bark incessantly/does not have separation anxiety (I need to be a good neighbor after all)
- Your dog will not pee on the rug if left alone in a new space

Please provide:
- Doggy poop bags
- Towel to wipe down your dog's feet after a walk in the snow/rain
- Food & water bowl
- Brush/comb and favorite toys
- Any medicine/vitamins
- Carrying bag if it's a small dog
- Crate/bed if applicable

Read More about Melissa...
Contact Melissa
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Leash Pulling

Melissa G.

1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 6 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 2, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Melissa's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 2 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Melissa's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$12 each way
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
More Services
1 Review
Melissa was great! She was very caring about the needs of my dog and followed-up with me many times with questions she had about making my dog feel more comfortable in her home. She sent some cute videos of her playing with my dog, which made me smile and feel more relaxed that my dog was in good hands. She was also very accommodating when I unexpectedly had to extend my reservation at the last minute. Thanks Melissa!
Read More...