Part of The Family Petcare

View All
5
Photos

Jamie C.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Jamie's Resident Pets

Ella
German Shepherd Dog
Female
6 months old

Jamie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Jamie

We are a young, active-but-always-home family that includes mom, dad, two young children, and a very sweet white German Shepherd named Ella. She loves all dogs and doesn’t bother cats. We would love for the chance to care for your pet while you are away, and believe that they are truly part of the family. A typical day at our house starts with a short playtime in the backyard while breakfast is made. Ella usually gets a small bowl of scrambled eggs mixed in with her dry food. Then it’s off for the morning walk, which usually lasts about 30 minutes. We practice sit and stay with distractions and proper leash walking. After a short nap and some water, we head into the backyard for a swim in the kiddie pool. Ella usually just drinks the water and chases lizards, but the others kids enjoy the cool water. Before noon, we go inside and cool off while mom makes lunch. After lunch it’s back outside for training (disguised as playtime) while the kids nap. We practice drop it, fetch, and putting toys in the bucket. Ella’s naptime is usually from 1:00-2:30, then we go on our afternoon walk. Typically we end up at the park, then head home for dinner, followed by a relaxing evening curled up on the extra-large couch. We usually go for a nice evening walk around 8:00 so we sleep really well.

We are comfortable with all sizes. We also love to facetime or skype with pet parents anytime while they are away, and picture text updates are sent frequently.
Read More about Jamie...
Contact Jamie

Jamie C.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated July 23, 2013

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jamie's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$15 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services