Paradise for Puppy

View All
6
Photos

Mike S.

$60/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Mike's Home

View Neighborhood Map

About Mike

Hello and thanks for considering me to take care of your extended family member.
I've owned dogs my entire life and currently I work as a fitness trainer for dogs. It's a job that I enjoy and have been doing for 8 years now.
I spend my days exercising dogs by jogging with them and keeping them active. My evenings are spent at the nearby dog run with my own dog Arthur and trying to gauge if he has any preferences for movies to watch on Netflix. Generally speaking he doesn't seem to care, but I've convinced myself that comedy is his favorite genre.
I provide a safe and caring home and am very attentive, as I often enjoy the company of animals more than people.
I'm happy to meet you and my prospective new friend in advance and can also arrange transportation to and from in the local area.
If you have any questions regarding references or my home please feel free to ask.

About Lee W.:
I'm a dog lover - perhaps more than I like people. I spend a lot of time with dogs, as I am a fitness trainer for dogs. I run and exercise with my clients professionally as well as provide pet sitting and walks.
How long have you been a dog lover? Tell us about your history with dogs.
I've had dogs in my life from as far back as I can remember wearing diapers and crawling on the floor.
What would you like to know about a dog before sitting him or her? Do you have any breed preferences?
I don't have any preferences for breeds, as I like dogs in general. It is a must that my new friend be socialized and able to get along well with other dogs.
Do you have reliable transportation in the event of an emergency?
Yes, I do.
Are you comfortable administering medication?
Yes, I am.

I've cared for a dog with epilepsy in the past and on a regular basis. I had to see to it that he was given his medicines.
How much time do you plan on spending with my dog each day?
I am only away from my home roughly 4 hours a day so most of my time is spent at home where I work out of my home. I only leave to go and run/ walk other clients' dogs, but am only gone for about 4 hours a day during weekdays. Outside of that I am home working or at the dog park with Arthur.

Where will you take my dog on walks? Tell me about it.
There is a dog run a few blocks from my home for exercise and play.
Read More about Mike...
Contact Mike

Mike S.

$60/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 21, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Mike's Home
$60 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night