Pam's Pet Daycare/Boarding

View All
4
Photos

Pamela D.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 7 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Pamela's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Pamela

14 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I would love to watch your pets! I have had dogs and cats my entire life. I absolutely love them. I have professional experience with dogs through previous employment at Haile's Angels pet rescue in Gainesville, FL. I was responsible for finding the perfect home for all the dogs and cats that we picked up at surrounding animal shelters. However, I frequently walked the rescue dogs and the dogs in the boarding facility that belonged to the Vet clinic that was associated with the rescue. I gave baths, fed the dogs and cats, cleaned their areas, and administered medication when needed. I was sad to leave the rescue but excited for my move to Germany with my newlywed husband. During my year abroad, I could not handle not being around dogs, it was the first time in my life where there was not a dog in my life! So I made a profile on a pet sitting site and found two incredibly sweet dogs who I watched for the remainder of my time abroad. I am accustomed to taking care of dogs with health issues, both of the dogs I watched abroad had vision issues, one was completely blind. He had dwarfism as well, so tending to an animals specific needs is nothing new to me. My husband and I moved back to the States when his permanent residency was approved and I would like to participate in pet care here, back home, as it was a very rewarding experience for me.

My home is very open, there are no stairs or high places, so senior dogs would have no issues getting around. It is air conditioned and there is a screened in back porch area with fans. I enjoy walking so if the keys want to go out, we will as much as they want. There are nice walkways in my neighborhood and the animals will have plenty of space to roam around.

I am also willing to come watch pets at others' homes. Please feel free to message me with any questions!
Read More about Pamela...
Contact Pamela
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Pamela D.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 7 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Pamela's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Pamela's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$12 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$18 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services