Pampered Poochies

View All
32
Photos

Rukaya S.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 35 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Rukaya's Resident Pets

Elmo Yoshi
Yorkshire Terrier
Male
9 yr 4 mo old

Rukaya's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (13-18 years old)
Outdoor area
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Rukaya

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
First and foremost I am a dog lover! Cats are cool but I am a doggy gal. I love to see that wagging tail and excited face when I walk in the door. We all do! But sometimes I take a trip and I worry about the safety and security of my baby.

Still, I think pets should never feel abandon, neglected and left alone or with someone who does not know how to properly care from them. I have pet sat for various friend and family member over the past 5 years. While your pet is with me he/she is in loving caring hands and will be treated as family. While I could never replace your parenting style I would like to make sure I am pretty close.
That is why I require a a lot of information from pet owners. Be prepared for a 15- 20 minute conversation. :)

I am a spouse of a Air Force Veteran, a social worker and mother of three (including my hairy son Elmo). My family has had our dog for 9 years now he has traveled with us to various destination in the U.S . He enjoys playing fetch, running freely, snuggling up and lots of TLC. Yes, he is very spoiled.

What to expect:
Your dog will go on two walks a day. A brief meet and greet is required prior to pet sitting start date. I take the dogs to local dog parks to run around and play. Please bring any beds and toys for your dog to help him/her adjust to the new environment. I live in an apartment, so I am unable to care for large or giant dogs in my home. In these cases I can sit in your home. Feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns. I look forward to caring for your pampered pooches.
Read More about Rukaya...
Contact Rukaya
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety

Rukaya S.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 35 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Rukaya's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Rukaya's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
Home Visits
$23 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
Amazing people. She sent me photos all weekend long. I felt very confident that Jacky was in good hands. I defenitly go back. Great experience.
Diesel enjoyed staying with Rukaya.