Pamela's Pet Care

View All
4
Photos

Pamela W.

5 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Pamela's Resident Pets

Simba
Mixed Breed
Male
3 yr 7 mo old

Pamela's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old, 13-18 years old)
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Air-conditioned inside

About Pamela

3 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a school teacher who is off for the summer, and thought I'd give this a try since I absolutely adore animals!!! My family consists of myself, my husband, and 3 kids - ages 18,16, and 12 so they are at great ages to help out with any pets! We are all animal lovers :) we have a 3 yr old mixed breed (pretty sure he's a Lab/Pitt but adoption agency says he is a Lab/Bulldog) He is very friendly and eager to play with other pets. We have one large crate that he hangs in but he pretty much has free roam of the house, so if you don't feel like lugging a crate, we have one here. We are located in the NE Philadelphia area in Mayfair. We have a typical row home with a lawn out front, a back and side area, and a deck - all three areas the pets can also have free roam. I have fostered cats/kittens through ACCT and had to administer medication to several pets. I grew up with various pets as well. I am open right now to trying different options with this new service to see what works for us and you!! Your pet will be well cared for with lots of attention and fun!
Read More about Pamela...
Contact Pamela
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Pamela W.

5 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated August 6, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Pamela's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Pamela's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
5 Reviews
Pamela and her family were wonderful hosts to our pup! They were so understanding of our dog's unique habits and behaviors. Pamela was in constant contact with us while we were away sending pictures, videos and updates. Our dog loved her and definitely had an enjoyable stay! He was nervous at first, but Pamela's gentleness and care for him soon made him feel at home away from home. I would definitely recommend her to others and would use her again!
Read More...
Pamela took great care of my baby Amber. The pics she sent me showed how relaxed and happy Amber was and she got along great with Pamela's dog. Amber will definitely be going back.
Pamela was such an amazing host! She has a huge heart and took right to Duke, providing him with the special care that he needs and deserves! She is experienced with personal care and is a pet lover, so her skills and patience came with ease. Duke was sad to go home; He had sooo much fun!! I definitely recommend her!!!
Read More...
Pamela was awesome! Whiskey loved his stayed and was well taken care of.
Read All 5 Reviews