Pacific Grove Family Loves Dogs!

View All
4
Photos

Beth H.

1 Review
$55/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish

About Beth

3 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a 39 year old mother of one 4.5 year old and we both love animals of all kinds, but we readily admit that we are partial to dogs. We do not have any of our own at this time and we enjoy helping other folks care for their dogs and cats as though they were our own. I have lived with dogs and cats of my own for most of my life, starting at about age 4 (two cocker spaniels) and a series of cats and one other dog for over 30+ years. My special kitty, Hamlet, lived to age 16+. Currently we live in a modest apartment and do not have any furry pets of our own, just Tommy the angelfish, who is rather easy to please and more sociable than one might think.

I am new to DogVacay but not to pet sitting. I have multiple other references from former clients that I will share during Meet and Greets. We had recently advertised on Craigslist and had responses resulting in serving two families (one repeatedly) and their pets (one with two dogs and a cat, the other 3 dogs) successfully and with much love and joy all around.

A Meet and Greet in advance is a must so we can all make sure we are a good fit.

I am delighted to learn about DogVacay - one of the responders to my current Craigslist ad had used DogVacay before and wants to use it again. After our meet and greet, they suggested that I sign up with DogVacay as a host so they can get the same guaranteed level of service and coverage, so here we are. We look forward to serving many dogs and their families in the future.

Yes, this is a package deal with the whole family taking part, including our daughter who is very gentle with animals. Our neighbor has an older chihuahua and the dog and my daughter have a genuine love for one another. We often meet dogs and their people on walks around the neighborhood or at the beach and after asking if we can pet their dog, we have many nice interactions that literally make our day. However, we both also understand that some 'buddies' (our general word for dogs) do not need or want a lot of attention or petting, especially when they don't know us well and so we give them their share of space.

We offer day visits, potty breaks, neighborhood walks and we specialize in overnight stays.

Professionally, I also work part time for a vacation rental company and have 7+ years of hospitality experience and a true service mentality/work philosophy. I do some of my work from home and time away from the dogs in my care is minimal as my 'other' work schedule is very flexible.
My husband, Holger, is a freelance web-designer and he mainly works from our home/remote locations. Holger often helps out with the dogs in our care. He is a great photographer, so he often snaps photos of the dogs during our stays.

Are you a visitor to Pacific Grove? Monarch butterflies, Victorian homes and gorgeous coastal scenery draw thousands of visitors each year. Some folks choose to travel with their four-legged friends.
While the Monterey Peninsula is one of the most dog-friendly areas of the world, there are some places you can't go with your dogs - hiking in state parks and Point Lobos State Reserve, golfing, some restaurants, some parks, many events and venues.

We are available to help care for your pet when you come visit Pacific Grove or if you are a PG resident and you are traveling away.

Other random things about us: We love homemade play dough, gardening and learning about God via creation and the Bible, Beth is originally from Oregon, Holger is originally from Germany, Tessa is born and raised in Pacific Grove!

Happy travels to you!
Read More about Beth...
Contact Beth
Can administer oral medicine

Beth H.

1 Review
$55/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated August 30, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$55 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Dog Walking
$25 /half-hour
$35 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$20 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
1 Review
Beth and Tessa were great!

I'm a bit of a worry wart but after a day or two of updates from Beth, we knew our poochies were in good hands. She has the Mom nurturing and instinct that put our dogs and us at ease.

We could tell from the start Beth and Tessa were kind, trusting people because on their 2nd get acquainted visit, Belle and MacGregor were really excited to see them. Both made a point to join Beth on the couch, dogs know who's cool.

Tessa is a darling, smart, funny kid who handled play duties perfectly, MacGregor brought the ball back to her during fetch time since she mastered the 'Chuck-it" so well.

Holger stopped by to take some awesome pics which is so important to see while traveling.

We got everything we could ask for and more from the whole family and are thankful that we found them.

Woof!
Read More...