Ozark Pups and Friends!

View All
4
Photos

Jamie A.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
German Shepherd Dog
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Jamie's Resident Pets

Hercules
Mastiff
Male
6 yr 1 mo old
Clancey
Mixed Breed
Male
2 yr 1 mo old

Jamie's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Jamie

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a full time employee of a local long term health care facility. I have 2 wonderful dogs that are my family. I have been lucky enough to also have been part of the team at The Animal Clinic of West Plains (aka The Big Red Barn) off and on for the last 11 years. My work there has allowed me to walk and care for dogs as well as care for cats and even occasionally a bunny or bird. I have had experience with bathing and light grooming (blow drying, brushing). I have experience in administering oral and topical medications as prescribed by a veterinarian. My work at the animal clinic has also allowed me to have experience with senior pets as well as special need and post op pets.
My current scheduled is as follows: Mon-Thur 10pm-630am at the long term care facility for humans. I currently take a break half way through my shift to go home and walk my dogs for about 10-15 minutes before finishing my work night. I am home all day, sleeping (cuddling my dogs) intermittently. I am available Fri 6:45am-Mon 12:00am. I prefer not to have extra pets in home on Monday due to being at the Animal Clinic most of the day. Monday's are just too crazy. However I would not mind possibly making a home visit in the evening for a walk and or feeding if it is near enough to my home base. I adore all furry friends and would be more than happy to snap pics of your little buddy to send to you, I know I would ask the same. I have the ability to be pretty flexible as long as you have time to discuss what you and your pal are looking for! I hope to hear from you soon!
Read More about Jamie...
Contact Jamie
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Jamie A.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 21, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Jamie's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Grooming
$30 /min
$45 /max
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!