Oreo Ave. Pet Care

View All
4
Photos

Danny S.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Danny's Resident Pets

Kasey
Labrador Retriever
Female
1 yr 10 mo old
Toby
Yorkshire Terrier
Male
8 yr 3 mo old

Danny's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Danny

3 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Ever since I can remember my family has always had dogs as pets in our household. Ranging from Boston Terriers, to Shar Pei's that were abandoned, and currently I have adopted Kasey from the pound. Seeing her in a cage shaking was almost too much to handle, but I also knew at that moment that I had to rescue her. She has been the sweetest and most friendly dog I have come in contact with in the past few years. Rescuing Mastiff's with my mom in high school propelled me to always have a compelling respect for dogs especially, so it is safe to say that I have experience in dog sitting, dog training, and maintaining a positive emotional state of the animal. My apartment isn't the most spacious of the bunch, but my OCD allows me to always keep a clean household, and I have baskets of toys used for exercise, play activities, training, and aggressive/territorial behavior. I typical day would be to slowly adapt the dog to each part of the apartment, getting said dog more and more comfortable with a new environments. Once acquainted, the dog(s) will be taken for their first walk of the day around my neighborhood. There are nice beautiful residential neighborhoods adjacent to my complex to visit as well for walks. After the walk, if the dog has not received its morning meal, I will administer it. Dogs are welcomed to sleep whenever and wherever, as I will be keeping an eye on them. Assuming the dog(s) do sleep at some point, they will be taken outside to use the bathroom and go on a shorter walk in the afternoon. This will often be the time that I will bring a few toys for the dogs to play with. In the evening after the second meal, the dog will be taken outside for another walk, and upon return, will receive extra attention. As the dog tires out, I will set a dog bed next to my own. Pets are more than welcome to sleep in my bed with me! Dog sitting for friends and family, I have never once had a bad experience or review.
Read More about Danny...
Contact Danny
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Danny S.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated July 19, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Danny's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Danny's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services