Orem dog loving care

View All
27
Photos

Hollie G.

10 Reviews
4 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 35 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Hollie's Resident Pets

Nala
German Shepherd Dog
Female
0 yr 4 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Hollie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Great for senior pets
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Hollie

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi pup owners! I am a big dog lover, love all type of dogs and always been having those angels in my life, we were always incredibly close. Me doing DogVacay is to help out pet parents watching your babies when you guys are away and can't bring your babies.

There is no child in my house, I have a German shepherd puppy, she is very very friendly, she loves to play with other pups and get along perfectly with all the guest dogs I've had so far. And I have a cat, she might freak out a little at first when she meet new pups but will ease out in a little while, she won't hurt anyone and always have her claws trimmed, so as long as your pup is not aggressive toward cats, there won't be a problem. My cat and client pup stayed in the same room without any problem.

I own a house that's fully fenced in the front and back yard (you can see pics on my profile) so they can have outside space if they want, it's convenient to go potty and play outside. Please notify me if your pup has escaping problems so when I take them out I will put them on a leash just in case that they don't try to run off if they find gaps or dig under the fence or jump out in lower areas, etc.

I am a student of UVU, currently staying home and going to school, I have classes averagely 2 to 3 hours a day in 4 days of the week, so the rest of the week I will have lots of time to give them attention and take care of them. About the amount of pups staying at my house, I prefer to sit no more than two or a pack per time, maximum three if they are well behaved and small (one large, two small would be ideal ) to make sure all the pups staying at my house get enough attention and space.

There is a free room for staying pups in my house if they need, they can sleep on the bed, couch or with me! (They have to be fully potty trained and not destructive though :P). Please bring your own dog food and maybe treats, crate/bed, toys, etc. depends on your pups habit, also please bring waste bags if you have some so I can pick up after your pups, in order to create a healthy and clean environment for all the pups staying here. Please make sure to bring their crate if they are not fully potty trained or have destructive problem. Thank you so much for understanding. Any specifics, routine list are welcomed too, we promise to treat every staying pup as family and make their stay as comfortable as possible.

I live with my boyfriend, he love dogs too as you can see we have our own, he helps me with the pups that's staying with us too, sometimes we have different sleep and work schedule, so we take routine to take care of them. At least one of us will be awake during the day. I will give you his number to get a hold of him if needed.

I previously own a dog with epilepsy cause by brain tumor, we tried to fight it , she lasted for about a year after we found out she was sick, I took care of her and was with her until the very last moment of her life. My little angel is at the rainbow bridge now. So I have some experience to pay close attention on them when they are sick.


It's always the best moment watching my guest pups return home with their owner happy and healthy, feel free to text or leave a message with any questions, I'm excited to meet new doggie buddies!
Read More about Hollie...
Contact Hollie
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Hollie G.

10 Reviews
4 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 35 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 21, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Hollie's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 5 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Hollie's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Baths
$10 /bath
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
Hollie really loves dogs. She sees them as her own children and would do anything to protect them and keep them happy. I have never seen anyone love dogs as much as her.
10 Reviews
We were so happy with Hollie. Our small dog, Scout, is scared of big dogs so Hollie kept them separate until Scout was comfortable. She made Scout chicken to win him over and he loved playing and cuddling with Hollie. Thank you, Hollie for taking Scout on walks and loving our little guy.
Read More...
We had a great experience with Hollie! Our pups came home healthy and happy! Hollie was very flexible and was easy to work with. It was probably the closest thing to home for our pups during the time we were away. We have had some horrible experiences at boarding facilities and this was certainly worth it. We will definitely be using this service and Hollie again!
Read More...
Hollie and her boyfriend did an amazing job watching our two schnauzers. In the past we have had them boarded at a traditional kennel, and had a really hard time leaving them. Hollie was open to letting us come over before we boarded to meet her and see where our pups would be staying. We boarded our dogs there for three nights, and they had an amazing time. Over the weekend Hollie kept me updated every day with pictures and texts about what they dogs had done that day. We loved our experience and will definitely be going back next time we go out of town.
Read More...
Read All 10 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!