Olivia in Nipper's Corner

View All
8
Photos

Olivia H.

6 Reviews
5 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2.1 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Olivia's Resident Pets

London
Labrador Retriever
Female
8 yr 6 mo old
Riley
Chihuahua
Female
2 yr 6 mo old

Olivia's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old)
Medium Yard
Partially fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Olivia

7 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My husband and I live in Nipper's corner, we have 2 dogs and an 8 month old baby. I have decided to become a stay at home mom. Prior to that I worked at a vet clinic for about 8 years. I have been walking and pet sitting dogs for about 9 years. I miss watching other peoples dogs, but after having a baby I am not able to go to other people's houses. Several dogs have stayed with us, and I'm looking forward to keeping your furry babies. We have a great fenced in yard (a gate opens so we can pull cars in), A big couch they are welcome to sleep on, Screen door so they can sleep in the sun. I am home all day, at most gone 2 hours to workout or grocery shop (If gone longer than 2 hours I will let you know prior to accepting your request), so they can cuddle, play tug-of-war or fetch, or just sleep all day. We have a separate room down stairs that can be blocked off, so if your dog does not get along with our dogs, they can take turns being upstairs with us (our dogs typically like all dogs). Dogs MUST be baby friendly (as far as you know), Pets MUST be potty trained. My daughter is starting to crawl, so finding puddles on the floor is very problematic.
Read More about Olivia...
Contact Olivia
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Olivia H.

6 Reviews
5 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2.1 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 22, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Olivia's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Baths
$15 /bath
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
Olivia is great! She has a fenced in backyard, so I was always sure that Zeus was getting enough exercise, and she's an experienced dog owner and even used to work at a vet clinic, so she's really well prepared for any emergency or unusual situation. And she's very willing to text daily dog pictures!
Read More...
6 Reviews
I am thankful for Olivia's experience with pets and how convenient it is to my house! The drop off was a little rough as our dogs got into it a bit (my dog is a bit TOO social) - but Olivia handled it well and assured me she would reach out if there were any issues at all. She did a marvelous job of keeping me updated every day, sometimes more, and put my mind at ease that my pup was in good hands.
Read More...
Our dog was very well cared for with Olivia. Highly recommended.
She took great care of Piper sent me pictures and updates really helpful making me feel comfortable! Not to mention Piper gets excited whe she knows w are close on the way to daycare now!
Read All 6 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!