OC Home Boarding (vet assistant)

View All
4
Photos

Cassidy C.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 25 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Strict

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Cassidy's Resident Pets

lilah
Chihuahua
Female
1 yr 1 mo old
leo
Pomeranian
Male
0 yr 7 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Cassidy's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Roof Deck
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Dog door access

About Cassidy

7 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello, my name is Cassidy. I am here to give your dog a home away from home. Currently I work as a veterinarian assistant and am going to school to become a Veterinary Technician. I have had a passion for animals of all kinds since birth. I would be great for someone that travels often but doesn't want their dog in a kennel alone as this can be stressful for pets. I love regular clients because i try to create a bond with your pet so they can be comfortable and feel safe when you leave. I have two dogs that love other dogs. One is a chihuahua and another is a medium sized pom shepherd mix. They have their own gated area. I have a large patio with astroturf and bushes for potty. I can offer three walks a day. I would treat your dog as one of my own.

I am willing to board dogs, pocket pets, and exotics!



What your dogs day would look like depending on the day:

Wednesdays, Saturdays, and Sundays are doggy daycare days! I am home all day to play, go for walks, and cuddle on
the couch!

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday - On these days i have work. In the morning we will go for a long walk, eat breakfast and play. Then i would head to work and be home at 6:00pm

Your pet would have four options while i am away
- They can have free range of the living room and kitchen
- they can be crated
- they can be in a pen with my two dogs and have access to the doggy door and patio
-They can be in a separate spacious pen by themselves with toys, water, food, potty pad and a comfy bed. ( My pens are 5 ft wide and 48inches tall so i can accommodate small and large breeds.)

Once i return from work they will get another long walk and spend the rest of the evening with me. (yes, they can even sleep on the bed if they really want lol)


Additional services i provide:
Baths - 20$
nail trims - 18$ (cooperative dogs only)
ear cleaning - 15$
anal gland expression - $18

I am very comfortable giving medications (oral and injections) and following strict food guidelines. I will go above and beyond to make your dog feel like they're at home!


Read More about Cassidy...
Contact Cassidy
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Cassidy C.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 25 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Strict

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 2, 2016

Credentials

Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Cassidy's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Baths
$15 /bath