Oakley's Downtown Waterfront Trails

View All
6
Photos

Samantha J.

3 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Samantha's Resident Pets

Oakley
Goldendoodle
Male
2 yr 10 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Caged birds or Reptiles

Samantha's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Samantha

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
About me: Hello! My name is Sam. My current occupation is a PhD student in Health and Rehabilitation Sciences, Physical Therapy. In my final year of my PhD I am currently working on my thesis from home, giving me the best opportunity to care for your dog while you are away. Your dog will rarely be left without supervision. I personally enjoy anything that has to do with activities outside. In my spare time I love to snowboard, wakeboard, and hike with my dog.

Dog Experience: I have been taking care of dogs at an intermediate level at the young age of 11. My family has always owned dogs since I was young. When I went away for my undergraduate studies I fostered dogs for an adoption agency. Currently in my post graduate career I decided to be the proud owner of a mini goldendoodle (30lbs). He has been trained with positive reinforcement and has attended puppy, intermediate, and advanced puppy training. He knows the basic commands, can walk off leash, and ring a bell to indicate he needs a bathroom break. I would be happy to positively train your dog while they are at home with me.

Typical Day: Your dog will go on at minimum 4 walks. Two will be short bathroom break walks, and the other two will be long exercise walks. Although I live in a 3 storey apartment the location of the apartment is right downtown by the waterfront trails. We can go for a walk starting at Confederation Park and walk towards Battery Park, through downtown neighbourhoods and back home. If your dog is comfortable at the dog park, and with car rides a romp at the park can be done at your request. Your dog will be fed on their schedule; with food you provide. I can assure you that your dog will be loved and cared for as if they were a part of my own family while they are home with me.

Service/Restrictions: I would be happy to send pictures of your dog throughout the day via text message or e-mail. Your dog must be friendly with other dogs as my own dog will be home with me during the day. I am available for phone updates once a day, and I have access to a vehicle which makes it easy to drop/pick up your dog. More importantly if your dog requires immediate medical attention I have the means to bring them to a vet of your choosing.
Read More about Samantha...
Contact Samantha
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Samantha J.

3 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 6, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Samantha's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Samantha's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
3 Reviews
Samantha was great with our dog Henry! He settled in so quickly which is not always easy for him to do as he has separation anxiety. Thanks again!
Samantha has provided great dog care for my puppy who has had many walks each time and a chance to play with her dog. My puppy comes home tuckered out and happy. I strongly recommend her care..
Samantha was a fantastic dog sitter for my eight month old puppy. She asked all of the right questions regarding his care before I left him with her and I was happy to receive text and picture updates throughout the day. My dog has some special needs (separation anxiety) and she was very attentive to that as well. He was spoiled at her place with lots of love, walks and another adorable doggie friend to play with for the day. If you are looking for a dog sitter that will fit your needs and provide a great, worry-free space for your pup, Samantha is a great choice! Will be using her again if I need a sitter in the future for sure!
Read More...