Nurse & stay at home professional

View All
6
Photos

Kate B.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 22 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Kate's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Great for senior pets

About Kate

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
In short, I love animals and nothing makes me happier than having a furry creature in my life! I am new to San Diego so not yet ready to commit to my own furry friend so I hoped this would be a way to fill that need and help owners who are going out of town. I have had and trained family dogs 10+ years, volunteered at city shelters where I live, and had my own dog previously (who passed). I am a nurse, so comfortable taking care of pets with medical conditions and I will be sharing responsibilities with my boyfriend who works from home, so the dog will rarely be left unattended (aside from quick errands etc). He also has trained family dogs and walks dogs here in Pacific Beach.
Our house is perfect for dogs, with a completely enclosed private backyard with 6' fence with both shaded and dirt areas. The house is one story and we have space for a crate if owners desire. My day usually starts with a walk or run down to the beach where I would love to have a partner, and then my boyfriend is home to spend time with the dog and walk him or her during the day. In the evening we usually go to the beach again, but this could easily be substituted for a trip to the dog park if desired. We don't have any restrictions and love dogs of all shapes and sizes, open to any and all activity levels. We would love to host your furry family members here!
Read More about Kate...
Contact Kate
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling

Kate B.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 22 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 3, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Kate's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Kate's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
1 Review
Kate and Kevin rock. I left my dog for four weeks with them. They were very upfront about the fact that someone else would be watching my dog for a weekend (to be expected in 4 weeks). They sent me photos frequently. My dog was exercised regularly. She came home looking like she'd been to boot camp! They were flexible about drop off and pick up times. I would definitely leave my dog with them again and if they weren't available I would find another dog sitter through DogVacay!
Read More...