NorthShore Sitting by the Sovines

View All
5
Photos

Amy S.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier

Amy's Resident Pets

Jax
Boxer
Male
1 yr 3 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Amy's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old, Under 5 years old)
Medium Yard
Partially fenced
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Amy

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
We are a Shorewood family of 5 with a dog and cat. We and our kiddos (7, 5, 2 years old) love our pets as well as everyone else's pets! We want to help take care of your pet when the need arises (as DogVacay has provided for us in the past as well). My husband and I both grew up with dogs, and we curently have a sweet, almost 1 year old, purebred Boxer named Jax (short for Jaxson), and an older cat (that hides in the basement) named Oreo. Your pet needs to be kid-friendly and up to date on vaccines. We can come visit your pet at your home, take for walks, to dog park, or your pet is welcome in our home. Weekends preferred but we can accommodate weekdays. We work during weekdays but can come home to let pets out at lunch. Dogs in our house are crated anytime we are away. Jax would love to have some more friends, and we'd love the company of your canine too! Plus, we like to continue showing our kiddos good work ethic and compassion for animals. Backyard is mostly fenced, we have lots of long leashes for fresh air and baby gates to close off rooms if needed. Dog park is 5 minutes away, we're big fans!
Read More about Amy...
Contact Amy

Amy S.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 13, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Amy's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Amy's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
Amy really helped me out at the last minute. She was patient and kind when I was kind of freaking out. Loving home and family setting that my dog loved. We will be using her again in the future and I wouldn't hesitate recommending her to anyone!
Amy and her family took great care of our puppy! She was so helpful when I needed a dogsitter last-minute. I'm so glad I found dogvacay.com! Our sweetie came home today and I can tell he had a good time. Hope they can help us out in the future!
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!