North York Dog Lovers

View All
10
Photos

Karen L.

$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Karen's Resident Pets

Archer
Shiba Inu
Male
0 yr 8 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Karen's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Karen

9 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi there,

We are a young couple that live just beside the Finch station with our Shiba puppy Archer. I've been taking care of dogs ever since elementary school, now I'm about to finish my forth year education at the University of Toronto. I've took care of Shih Tzu, Pomeranians as well as huskies. My huskies (three of them) are now in Vancouver with my family. I miss them a lot, so my boyfriend and I decided to adopt a Shiba Inu that looks just like a smaller version of husky.

Archer has now completed all his shots and got his puppy training diploma at PetSmart. He is very friendly with other dogs, sometimes even a little bit shy. We are planning to get him fixed by the end of this month. Nonetheless, we take him for walks 4 times a day and drive him to dog parks during the weekends to make some new friends. At home, he can go anywhere he wants, except he has to sleep in his crate at night.

We think this is a great app for Archer to meet some new friends and for us to communicate our experience with dog owners as well as helping other people take care of their dogs. If your dog is also good with other dogs, please don't hesitate to contact us. Also, we are able to train your dog the basic commands upon your request.

Thank you for considering us!
Read More about Karen...
Contact Karen
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Karen L.

$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 15, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Karen's Home
$20 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Karen's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Training
$20 /hour