North Shore Barkingham Palace

View All
15
Photos

Janet G.

1 Testimonial
$65/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Airedale Terrier, Alaskan Malamute, American Eskimo Dog, Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Bouvier des Flandres, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Bulldog, Bullmastiff, Chinese Shar-Pei, Chow Chow, Doberman Pinscher, French Bulldog, German Shepherd Dog, Irish Wolfhound, Rottweiler, Weimaraner, Labradoodle
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

About Janet

18 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
When I was 12 I used to visit my neighbours dog (Rick) ( a Golden Lab) chained up in their yard. On rainy days I built us a fort - I sat with him for hours. Eventually we moved, where I found "Big Bertha" (a St Bernard.) I'd walk her for free; at times she dug her way out of her yard & could be found at my apartment bldg doorway waiting for me. I cared for Bertha + Bart the pug next door, as well as another dog, Munchkin (my friends family dog.) In my forties I had my own little cutie, Joey, a Bichon/ Chin mix. He was with me for 18 years. I cared for Joey diligently into his final days; even waking in the wee hours, just to hold him upright, when he was unable to stand to urinate. I miss him dearly, however, I cannot have pets where I live. I feel that caring for others pets is the ultimate win-win situation; so as to provide a genuinely caring and loving service to those in need. The only setback is that I cannot have pets in my home for longer than a few hours. It is best for me to walk dogs, visit pets, and/or care in your home. Ps. I have had many fish, cats + hamsters. I used to also volunteer at a Horse Stable.
Honestly, I should have started my own doggie daycare many moons ago, but life & travel got in my way.
Read More about Janet...
Contact Janet
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Janet G.

1 Testimonial
$65/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 31, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$65 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 18 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 18 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 18 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 18 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Oct 2016
Janet had a dog, Joey and nurtured him throughout his life. Joey was her child! She consistently fed him only one high grade dog food product that she sometimes travelled 2 hours across borders to purchase. Joey was treated to daily hikes in the woods rain or shine and she knew instantly when something was bothering him, physically or emotionally. Janet's care and attention to Joey allowed him to live 18 fulfilling years and they both miss each other dearly. She has a kind heart for all animals and hopes to spread that love to others.
Read More...