Nik's big heart dog and cat service

View All
4
Photos

Nikki R.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats

Nikki's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Roof Deck
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Nikki

12 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I love animals. I'm the little girl who would save a dog and bring it home to my parents not realizing it's full of mange (yes, true story). I grew up owning every animal imaginable. Dogs, cats, birds, frogs. I use to walk around church as a child wearing one of our deacon's snakes around my waist like a belt. I grew up with german shepherds and delivered both sets of puppies our female had (after doing extensive research at the age of 11). There really isn't an animal I don't love. I have a huge soft spot for friendly creatures. My dog, Nina (age 7) is considered a child to me so I absolutely relate to those that feel the same. My parents have fallen in love with her so she stays at their house -- keeping them company in their relaxed, retired life. With that said, I want to extend that same love to other people's animals. Whether it be a cat or dog, young or old. Let me care for and rub the belly of your loved one.

I currently live in a one bedroom apartment that it very dog-friendly. We have a "wooftop" dog park (they named it, not me!) where there is room to play and do their doggy duties. This makes it very easy to take a dog out whether it be 2p or 2a.

Your dog will never be left alone. Before moving to Hollywood, I lived by the beach and still spend as much time there as I possibly can. Some activities your dog will enjoy are the dog beach in Long Beach, the dog park in Playa Vista where I use to reside, or simply playing at my parents home in their huge backyard with my dog, Nina -- who gets along very well with other animals (she especially takes to small breeds).

I don't have many restrictions other than your dog needing to be potty trained. That is my only requirement.
Read More about Nikki...
Contact Nikki
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling

Nikki R.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Nikki's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Nikki's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$12 each way
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
More Services