Nicole's Cat & Dog Sitting Service

View All
9
Photos

Nicole Ann T.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats

Nicole Ann's Resident Pets

Zoey
Russell Terrier
Female
11 yr 8 mo old
BB
Chihuahua
Female
10 yr 2 mo old

About Nicole Ann

1 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello, I'm Nicole Turrentine, and I'm 24 even though it doesn't look like it. xD I've always been known as the responsible and friendly girl, which is probably why animals love me so much. xD I've been babysitting for dogs and cats off and on for years now, and I would thoroughly enjoy spending time with your best buddy for you. I also do walking services as well (don't worry, sitting and walking will not overlap. They will be well organized around each other, and I'll never leave a pet while on the job for any reason ).

I've worked as a dog and cat caregiver 6 days a week for 3 months(I was laid off and didn't go for repeat hire to work there longer since the company wasn't very caring about the animals nor their employees, so that's why my time there was short), so from that job I've taken care of all kinds of dogs from puppies to adults to seniors to even special needs dogs such as blind, deaf (took care of dogs that were blind AND deaf one time), post-surgery, medication needs as well. I've also cared for minor aggressive and separation anxiety prone dogs. I have also dealt with loads of different breeds too, from Chihuahuas to Great Danes and everything in between, even the controversial to society breeds such as Pitbulls, Rottweilers, Dobermans, Mastiffs, Bulldogs, Bloodhounds, and more, so I'm comfortable with any and all breeds. I have good experience and knowledge with cats as well.

You can assure that I will always give the utmost love and care to every animal I encounter and meet their needs. I started pet sitting at 10 years old with people in my neighborhood, and then with my family. They all felt it easy to trust me (even as a little kid xD ) because they saw the bond I had with animals and the bond animals have with me in turn, and didn't think twice about leaving me with their pets at their home. That started my passion and love for the job. I have a strong connection with dogs and cats and understand them in ways that the common person doesn't. I also know how to correct and lead your pet friend to be the best and happiest them they can be. I accept all kinds of dogs and cats (aggression levels need to be observed in aggressive dogs/cats before I agree to take them. I'm good with defusing minor aggression, not so much full on attack anyone aggression just yet). Will not take dogs and cats not up to date on rabies shots.

Typical days for me is exercise for an hour, do hobbies such as make videos for Youtube or write stories, take my dog for her daily walk around the neighborhood, go see my grandparents and their cat, play with my dog, spend time with friends, walk or ride my bike to parks in my area and listen to music to relax and enjoy nature, swim, ice skate, roller skate, practice songs to be sung at church, babysit family pets time to time, (if it's a Wednesday I'll go to church at 10:30am and again at 7pm and not be home till 9pm. If it's Sunday I'll go to church at 10:30 and again at 6pm and not be home till 9pm). That's what I commonly do day to day.

I am available on all days except Wednesdays and Sundays since I am a part of my church's worship staff as a lead singer. If a vacay is on an available day and it lasts multiple days and has to go through a Wednesday and/or a Sunday, then in that case I will continue to work through those days and not go to church. I look forward to servicing you and your best animal friend. ^ - ^
Read More about Nicole Ann...
Contact Nicole Ann
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Nicole Ann T.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 25, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$30 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles