Newport Beach dog-sitting

View All
6
Photos

Gretchen C.

3 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier

Gretchen's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old, 13-18 years old)
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Gretchen

I am a marriage and family therapist and my husband works in tech. We are a dogless family with a tween/teen who LOVE dogs. While our busy schedule doesn't allow for us to have a dog ourselves, we would love to be the "village" for your dog. The following is from our 11 year old: We love dogs and taking care of them. We will treat any dog that we have as a part of our family. I am dedicated, patient, and passionate about caring for dogs. My family would be honored to house your dog! Thank you and hope to hear from you soon!?? A plus: there is a huge park across from our house which is located a few miles from UCI and we love to walk the back-bay. We have soccer games on the weekends and like to be outdoors. My family was a dog family growing up with a poodle and then later a labrador.
Read More about Gretchen...
Contact Gretchen

Gretchen C.

3 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Gretchen's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Gretchen's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
More Services
3 Reviews
Gretchen and Ruby have taken very good care of my Braeson. They have given him a safe, fun place to be while I am traveling. Braeson is there for a week and Gretchen has been great sending pics of Ruby and Brae having fun!
Gretchen and her family are wonderful. This was my very first time with DogVacay, and I was understandably very nervous. My dog is a 14 1/2 year old Cocker Spaniel. She is totally blind. Gretchen and her daughter took great care of her, and even sent me pics during the time I was gone. I totally recommend this family and I totally recommend DogVacay.
Read More...
Gretchen and her family are were nice and warm people which I believe is truly important for us as pet owners. Princess was well taken care off and had no issues. Got regular updates with pictures. She was happy with a family away from family. We will definitely go back with them next time and hopefully always. Thanks you Guy for taking care of Princess!!!! Sanjay D
Read More...