New! Raquel's Friendly Dog Boarding

View All
4
Photos

Raquel M.

1 Review
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 9 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Raquel's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Small Balcony
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Raquel

17 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi there! I had a dog for 17 years and miss having a furry friend around but cannot take in a full time family member right now. I live in a dog friendly elevatory building one block from central park. My schedule changes but I currently work from home so I can provide constant company. Living a block from central park I can take them for a nice long walk or for some play time. If your dog is a runner or needs some exercise, I run the reservoir and can take them with me! Please note there is currently construction in my building so if your dog needs quiet or is prone to anxiety due to loud noises please message me so I can check the construction schedule and whether it would be a loud time or quiet time.

*A few of the questions in the profile didn't allow for extra info so please feel free to ask me anything. The photo of the kitchen is where I would put the food bowls. Your pup can sleep on a dog bed in my room or in the living room, or on the sofa.
Read More about Raquel...
Contact Raquel
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Raquel M.

1 Review
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 9 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 7, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Raquel's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Raquel's Home
$40 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
More Services
1 Review
You could tell that Raquel really loved our little guy because when it came time to pick him up, he huddled near her like he didn't really want to leave. I'm not sure if he got more treats when he was there, or if he loved the extra long walks in Central Park, or if he just knew he wouldn't see Raquel for a while and so he wanted to say goodbye. Thanks so much for taking care of us!
Read More...