Nelson's Dog Boarding

View All
4
Photos

Nelson G.

1 Testimonial
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Nelson's Resident Pets

Fred
Mutt
Male
2 yr 1 mo old

Nelson's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Nelson

12 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My names Nelson Gil I'm a recent college grad from the University of Florida "GO GATORS" and I've loved animals all my life. From the age of 5 I've cared for multiple dogs, the first being my own pitt bull/rottweiler mix who was as sweet as can be along with always watching neighbors dogs as a way to make some extra cash (and also I just loved playing with dogs so it was a win/win for me haha). As of now I am living with my parents while searching for a job so I will be home most days to care for your lovely hounds, on top of that our 2.3 acre yard will offer plenty of space for your pooch to run around and play to his or her hearts content. I myself so have a dog he is a black lab/weimaraner mix who is extremely energetic and sweet as can be though he can be a bit skittish around other dogs at first he is very well behaved and warms up quickly.
Read More about Nelson...
Contact Nelson
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Nelson G.

1 Testimonial
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Nelson's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Nelson's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
Nelson Gil has always amazed me when it comes to his love for animals. He was a member of the Environmental Science Academy due to his love and respect for animals. Nelson also had been a volunteer at an animal shelter alongside myself in the past. Nelson Gil has had the luck of having many animal companions in his life. One in particular, I think, has made a difference in his life and is a great factor in his capability in this job. Pandoofa was a dog of Nelson whom he loved greatly. Until I saw Nelson and his dog, I never knew that a relationship between a dog and a human could be so deep and real. Through his experience with Pandoofa, I know with confidence that Nelson will understand animal owners love for their animals and treat their pets with as much love as their owner would.
I recommend Nelson to everyone at DogyVacay to the greatest of my ability.
Thank you for your time.
Read More...