Need a dog to love and be loved by

View All
4
Photos

Maggie S.

1 Testimonial
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Maggie's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture

About Maggie

4 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I'm a Loyola student (senior, 21 years old) living in a second-story 3 bedroom apartment in Rogers Park. Willing to watch dogs at my home or travel elsewhere to provide care. Love taking walks and playing.

Everyday I ache for a dog, preferably a large breed. I just want to open my heart to a dog that needs attention while their owner is away and receive some sweet puppy love in return.

I can provide lots of attention to dogs. The longest period of time I would have to be away is for a few hours MWF for class. Roommates may assist if I must be away.

I've cared for many dogs in the past and have fostered an aggressive dog recovering from illness through the Animal Protection League. My family had a golden retriever, Chipper, from my childhood until I was in high school. He died 5 years ago and I still miss him.
Read More about Maggie...
Contact Maggie
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Maggie S.

1 Testimonial
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 7, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Maggie's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Maggie's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
Maggie is a true dog-lover and dogs love her as well! You can't find a more caring sitter for your dog. She's good with dogs of all sizes and temperaments.