My cure for puppy fever.

View All
6
Photos

Amanda J.

$15/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Fish

Amanda's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Amanda

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have had at least one dog in my life since I was seven years old. Currently, we live in Wauwatosa and are saving up for a house (where I WILL have my own dog) and although my landlord is okay with me watching dogs (even overnight), he would prefer that we not have one on a permanent basis.
There are two full time people in my home, myself and my husband, also a dog lover (because you don't marry someone who isn't when you are). I have two stepchildren, ages 9 and 12 who have had a dog at their full time residence for the past eight years. All of us are super active people and animal lovers! My stepson is the only one who has ever met a dog he didn't like...the dog is my sister's, he's a four year old Great Dane/Lab mix with...dominance issues (fill in the blanks).
My first dog was a Bichon Frise, and since then we've owned three (two who are still with us and live with my mother) Golden Retrievers. I am a runner, so walking the dog is no problem for me, and if they like running too, even better! But I'm also a huuuuuuge puppy snuggler, I speak to dogs in my own weird dog voice, and I have a major soft spot for the eyes of manipulation (which all of my dogs have mastered). So this is my answer to getting a dog for now. I work part time in marketing for a retail store, generally 5-6 hours at a time and opposite my husband's schedule, so someone is usually home!
Please let me know if you have any questions for me!
Read More about Amanda...
Contact Amanda
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling

Amanda J.

$15/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 2, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Amanda's Home
$15 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Amanda's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services