Mountain Mutts Dream

View All
24
Photos

Julie P.

$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Julie's Resident Pets

Lola Parker
mixed mastiff
Female
3 old

Julie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Julie

Hi there. My dog Lola and I are active mountain people. I am a home owner with lots of room for overnight and daytime pups. Im new to Dog Vaycay but have spent the last 5 years+ looking after dogs, puppies (and some cats) as you can see from the photos. We start every day with a trail run or a min hour walk with or without other dogs (you can let me know what will work for your pup) on leash in the bush or off leash and always always supervised, away from cars and safe. A little about our home: Our house is a 3 bedroom, 3 floor home with a loft and 2 bedrooms upstairs. Your pup would sleep upstairs with us, either in my room on a dog bed beside me or with lola in the spare room. He or she will be treated the same as Lola and will NEVER be in the basement, garage or alone sleeping or at all (unless they want privacy and its pre-arranged with you). The house has a small yard with grass for quick pees and poops and a deck. Its all fully fenced so the dogs can lay in the sun, play in the snow or sit outside and greet the kids walking by if we choose to spend a few min out there (or its minus 10 and snowing and all they want to do is a quick pee lol). I dont rely on the yard, I dont leave them out there alone because we go out with the dogs every single day rain shine or snow. The deck and yard are there and used more in the spring and summer. Your pup will go out every day for a run on the trails, on leash and an afternoon walk on leash. I make home-ade dog treats and will give the ingredients prior to your visit. We have got toys, treats, cozy beds and a nice clean, calm and quiet home without cats or small children (or teenagers haha) If you come to ski this winter or mountain bike or golf this summer and want to bring your pooch, or your pup just needs a weekend away from you, we would love to have him or her. I do have the loft space and extra bedroom upstairs if you have a dog that is shy, needs lots of personal space, is a senior or small breed or just insnt into big runs and 3 year old Lolas. Thats OK too. Just let me know. My dog Lola means the world to me and she goes wherever I am. Your pup will be treated as family.
Read More about Julie...
Contact Julie

Julie P.

$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 5, 2015

Credentials

Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Julie's Home
$45 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
Daycare At Julie's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$15 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
More Services