Mountain Air Dog Boarding

View All
8
Photos

Brittany S.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 12 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Brittany's Resident Pets

Pogo Stick
Italian Greyhound
Male
75 old
Dr. Treves
Mixed
Female
115 old
Other Pets & Animals: Chicken, ducks, turkeys, or other birds, Horses or other large farm animals

Brittany's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Brittany

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have been caring for animals for as long as I was able. It has been my focus for my education (veterinary technician) and career, as well as one of my biggest motivations in life. Dogs are our special companions! I have an interest in dogs' happy, healthy fulfillment, as well as their healthy relationship with humans. I have had a lot of experience with dogs including 4 years at a Dog Daycare where I learned about dog behavior and managing a pack.

At our home your dog will have a chance to take in the fresh, mountain air in our quiet, peaceful valley. Your dog will get lots of runs and play time on our 2.5 acres and woods. If the situation and owner allows, I love to hike and we can go for a trek! And since my other occupation is our farm, I am home and can be with your dog for its stay. Our farm consists of dogs, chickens, goats and a llama. With the permission of the owner, I will chicken train dogs staying with us if they don't already have that badge. Our fencing is electric for the pasture, many dogs have learned the fence at our farm very quickly and they never attempt it again! If a little shock would interfere with any existing health conditions for your dog, let us please discuss before the stay. My husband and I are the only humans living at the residence and he loves dogs as well! Our two dogs, Dr. Treves and Pogo Stick like to have friends over, Dr. Treves will put on a front at first and act tough, but she acclimates to other dogs soon after the meeting. Honesty and openness are very important to me, I look forward to discussing a safe and enjoyable stay with your dog! Thanks for reading!
Read More about Brittany...
Contact Brittany
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine

Brittany S.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 12 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated July 21, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Brittany's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Brittany's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$16 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services
1 Review
Brittany is a genuine pet lover, and took excellent care of my city beagle in the country. Maggie went for hikes on the AT and made friends with many new animals. She will be going back for a visit soon.