Morgan's Dog & Creature Care

View All
18
Photos

Morgan A.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 9 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Morgan's Resident Pets

Price The Dog
Mixed
Male
7 yr 6 mo old

Morgan's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Morgan

11 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have been pet sitting and volunteering with animals since 4th or 5th grade! This developed into many dog sitting jobs through adolescence, and eventually working for multiple doggy day care/boarding/training facilities and a veterinary hospital through college. I have fostered many dogs and 1 cat while they waited to be adopted, and although I no longer work in the animal field, it's no doubt a passion that will never fade! My dog, Price, has helped me pet-sit and foster many animals. Of course, we would require an initial greeting to make sure they get along, but he is a great host!

My home is a very happy, positive place that is full of love. Animals are not allowed on the beds or couches but they have some of their own furniture and beds to enjoy. We live at the end of a neighborhood loop in south Dover, and it's quiet and peaceful. Our yard is not fenced all the way, however we have long cables that give them free roam, and there are many places to walk/run nearby. I also have a basement "playroom."

If you would prefer your dog stay at home in it's comfortable environment (like I do), I can either make multiple visits a day, or stay/sleep there during your absence. I have found that while dogs are usually extremely adaptable, they often do much better when they stay in their homes. Less stressful!

Anyway, if you are looking for the right person to take care of your fur babies while you are away, I might be the perfect fit! I know how hard it is to leave them sometimes, and I will make sure they are as happy as possible while under my care! Playtime, photos and updates, walks/runs, cuddles, fun training.... your dog is going to have more fun than you!! ;)
Read More about Morgan...
Contact Morgan
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Morgan A.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 9 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 2, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Morgan's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Morgan's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
1 Review
Very happy with Morgan. I was pleasently surprised when I received a text message on my pup's visit, as well as a picture of hime looking very content. I will be using Morgan's service again.