More dogs, merrier dogs.

View All
10
Photos

Elyse R.

7 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 6 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Elyse's Resident Pets

Scooter
Pug
Male
5 yr 2 mo old
Simba
Chihuahua
Male
1 yr 10 mo old
Dixie
Pekingese
Female
8 yr 2 mo old
Teegan
Shih Tzu
Female
8 yr 2 mo old

Elyse's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old, 13-18 years old)
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Smoke-free home

About Elyse

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am an OB nurse. Have lived in Decorah my whole life. Have experience with all kinds of dogs - big dogs, little dogs, boy dogs, girl dogs, noisy dogs, quiet dogs, shy dogs, exuberant dogs, deaf dogs, toothless dogs, paralyzed dogs. We love all dogs! *The kids and I will make every effort to keep our important belongings picked up and out of reach of guest dogs. However, we can't possibly anticipate the chewing proclivities of every dog and respectfully request that you be willing to pay the replacement cost of any item your dog manages to destroy. Thank you!
Read More about Elyse...
Contact Elyse
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Elyse R.

7 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 6 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 16, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Elyse's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Elyse's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
7 Reviews
Elyse was exceptionally flexible about drop off and pick up times and I felt her children and dogs provided a good temporary home for my dog.
Where to begin? What a great experience for both Bella and me. Bella had a great time. She loved playing with the other dogs and getting to sleep where she was comfortable. I felt good about the fenced yard. Elyse was very accommodating with pick up and drop off times. I thoroughly enjoyed the daily pictures! Bella can't wait to go back.
Read More...
Elyse provided a very nice and convince to stay for our dog. She was very flexible in regard to our drop off and pick up times. We will definitely use her service again if we are in the area.
Read All 7 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!