Mitch the Animal Lover

View All
4
Photos

Mitch L.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Mitch's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Mitch's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Pets allowed on furniture
Great for senior pets
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Mitch

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I grew up my entire life rescuing animals with my mother. Growing up I've had multiple dogs and cats. I rehabilitated a baby squirrel, and have even taken care of a duck, two ferrets, and a raccoon. I have a lot of experience with animals of all shapes and sizes.

I'm a student with a lot of free time during the day because of a light class load. I don't go out and party late. I spend most of my time at home studying.

I recently rescued a lost dog that I found on st. charles who stayed with me for a day and a half until I was able to track down the owner. It was a pleasure to have a dog around and while I am not able to commit to adopting one of my own full time, I'd love to have new animal friends around temporarily to keep me company.

I have a 7 year old cat who will most likely ignore the very existence of your pet. She's pretty sweet as far as cats go and, while I doubt she will become best friends with your pet, she will be fine cohabitating with another animal.

I have a large 1 bedroom apartment uptown on st. charles. Im not nitpicky about my furniture (its cheap) and your pet would be welcome to sleep on it. My apartment also has a great sunroom with 2 full walls of windows and a wrap around bench that animals love to sit on and look outside. I also have access to a large dog crate that can be used if you prefer. I have plenty of extra bowls for food and water. I don't have a yard for the dog to run around in, but I live walking distance from the levy and audubon park. I love being outside and would be happy to walk your dog (or cat if he/she is into that) as often as need be.

I'm a loving person who is fully capable and willing to take the best care of your pet.
Read More about Mitch...
Contact Mitch
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Mitch L.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated June 13, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Mitch's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Mitch's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$8 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!