Miranda's Dog Sitting :)

View All
25
Photos

Miranda M.

Online Now!
3 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Akita, Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, German Shepherd Dog, Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier

Miranda's Resident Pets

Brisi
Pomeranian
Male
8 yr 7 mo old

Miranda's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Small Balcony
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Miranda

4 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi, my name is Miranda!

I live in an pet friendly, air conditioned 1 bedroom apartment with my dog, Brisi! I live within walking distance to 3 great parks which I would love to take your dog to if they are up to it :). My apartment also has two designated pet areas inside the complex which is especially good for those emergency middle of the night potty breaks.

I wanted to get into dog sitting first and foremost because I love dogs and as an owner I know how hard it is to find a suitable sitter that you trust to watch your dog whether it be during long work hours, a spur of the moment trip out of town or even a planned vacay. Its super tough and the more you can put your mind at ease the better the time you'll have away from your sidekick.

I am a dancer so unless I have an audition or job I'm always around the house so your dog will get all the attention, treats, walks, and love he/she deserves! The most important thing is that your dog feels as comfortable and at home as possible!

Looking forward to giving your dog the best dog-cation possible!


***RATES***

Please let me know your pick up and drop off times prior to booking the reservation.
Pickups that occur 2-3 hours past original drop off time are charged additional $10 If > 4 hours, there is an extra $30 daycare rate.


***TIMES***

*Day Care*
Based on a 10 hr period. (If over 10hrs there will be a $10 charge. If over 12hrs there will be a $20 charge.) Contact me for a custom quote for extended daycare rates!

*Night Boarding*
Based on a 24 hr period.

***PUPPIES***
*The rate for dogs under 1 year of age is $5 extra per day.

If you have any questions make sure to contact me or set up a meet and greet! I am happy to answer anything you may throw at me :)
Read More about Miranda...
Contact Miranda
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety

Miranda M.

Online Now!
3 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 18, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Home Checked
This Host has successfully passed our in-person verification visit and completed our 1-on-1 training program.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Miranda's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Miranda's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 7 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 7 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
3 Reviews
Home Checked
Miranda and Brisi are in the NoHo district and live in a new dog-friendly apartment complex. Miranda rescued Brisi and is looking to find him some friends to be with. She has previous pet sitting experience, and her work gives her the flexibility to be home and to give your pup lots of love and attention.

There are parks close by for walks and play. Also, there are two dog areas for potty breaks within her complex. Miranda's is a great place for one or two pups for a stay. I know my Charlie would love to stay here on our next vacation!
Read More...
When we were going out of town for a few days we needed a great place for Harper. Luckily we found dogvacay and Miranda! We really enjoyed the pictures Miranda sent while we were away (and I could see how much fun Harper was having). I would highly recommend dogvacay - and especially Miranda!
Read More...
Miranda was great. Very accommodating. Mr. Banks came home exhausted and happy! Highly Recommended!
Miranda was great! She's very friendly and courteous. She was very upfront with how many dogs she was watching and asked if I was comfortable if she had more for the day. I'll definitely be using her again!