Minnesota Dog Lover!
View All
6
Photos
Julia H.
Queens County, NY 11103
8 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Julia's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Julia

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a Minnesotan who now resides in NYC. I grew up in a family that always had a pet (or two) and am an experienced dog owner. I am open to all breeds, sizes and ages of dog, but unfortunately I have bad allergies and cannot accept long stays with dogs that shed extensively.

I work for a food magazine and enjoy spending my weekends exploring the outdoor farmers markets - your dog can be my shopping companion!

I live near many parks and have access to an outdoor space where your dog can run around. I will make sure that your dog gets plenty of fresh air, exercise, and attention!
Read More about Julia...
Contact Julia
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues
Julia H.
Queens County, NY 11103
8 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated September 19, 2016

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Julia's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 2 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Home Visits
$30 /visit
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
8 Reviews
Julia was the best host ever and Zela absolutely loved spending the weekend with her. This was my first DogVacay experience and I will definitely be using it again. Julia is a dog person and really hit it off great with our Zela. I loved how easy it was to communicate with Julia and I recieved daily pictures that reassured me that everything was going well!!! Thanks Julia!
Read More...
Julia was amazing! She was very accommodating with everything and did an awesome job taking care of Hurley. Julia sent pictures everyday to check-in and he was having a blast! He was having so much fun he didn't want to leave! I highly recommend Julia as she is a genuine dog person and took great care of my puppy! Will be contacting Julia in the future for dog sitting :-)
Read More...
Julia was so sweet with Charlie B and gave her lots and lots of exercise - Charlie came home completely worn out! Julia was very flexible with my schedule and I will definitely book with her again!
Diego had such a great time with Julia!!! She sent me a lot of updates and pictures throughout the week of their various outings or just Diego relaxing, enjoying his vacay. Julia was also super flexible and accommodating when my flight got canceled and Diego had to stay longer than expected. I will definitely be using her again.
Read More...
Julia and her roommate, Beth dog sat our 75 lb dog-Max for a few hours. Both of them were very flexible regarding timings and responded to messages promptly. They took very good care of Max and he had a wonderful time with them. We would definitely board Max with them in the future. Thank you Julia and Beth for looking after Max!
Read More...
Julia was a great host for my dog Rubens! I was even able to catch them on their walk back from the park, and Rubens looked like he was having a great time. I definitely recommend her as a host, and hope to have Rubens stay over with her again in the future!
Read More...
Both Julia and her roommate were wonderful with my dog, Dexter. He had company all day every day and got tons of great walks and love. They sent me pictures and updates of how he was doing all week and even reported odd behavior to me ("He's not interested in anything for more than five minutes." - No, that's just my dog, he has ADD...) They were even flexible letting him stay an extra day when I got stranded on the other side of the country and were very sweet about it.

I highly recommend them and will definitely use them again.
Read More...
Julia and Beth provided our little pooch with the perfect doggie vacay!!
Julia gave us frequent updates and lots of pictures which was really nice since we missed him so much while we were away.
They gave him so much love and attention he seemed bummed to leave!
We will definitely let Mochi vacation with them again in the future. We highly recommend Julia and Beth :)
Read More...
Read All 8 Reviews