DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Millie's Pet Sitting

View All
8
Photos

Millicent B.

1 Testimonial
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 39 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier

Millicent's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
Partially fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Smoke-free home

About Millicent

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Millie (short for Millicent!). I'm a 29 year old adventurous, mild mannered and kind Rhode Island native. I work Monday-Friday from 8am-5pm but love spending my off hours taking care of furry friends. I truly believe in the old saying that "a dog is man's best friend," and it's one of my greatest joys to help animals in any way. I am experienced and comfortable with all breeds, I have had family dogs and cats my whole life and can't imagine a world without them.

I created my DogVacay account about a 8 months but took some time off to travel for other work. I'm now back and ready to dive back in! If you're looking for a weekend sitter, I'm your girl. If you're looking for an evening walker, I'm you're girl again! Please don't hesitate to contact me with any questions. I really look forward to meeting new people and their beloved pets!
Read More about Millicent...
Contact Millicent
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety

Millicent B.

1 Testimonial
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 39 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 16, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Millicent's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Millicent's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 12 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Oct 2016
Millicent acted as my dogsitter on multiple occasions while I was out of town. My dog, Bo, was a rescued beagle/bassett mix with countless behavioral issues including food aggression, terrible leash walking, lack of recall, and general stubborness. Millicent would look after him for days at a time, and I was able to leave Bo with her without any anxiety about how he was being looked after. She was patient, forgiving, but also firm in handling him so he wouldn't walk all over her. Before she started as my dogsitter, I was always unsure of whether or not I'd be able to travel anywhere for longer than a day because Bo had already worn out his welcome with several other sitters who wouldn't watch him a second time.

It was a relief to know that Millicent and Bo had an understanding of each other. She walked him without complaint, and spent time just hanging out with him inside, and I came home to a relaxed and well exercised dog every time. I'd recommend her for any dogsitting or dogwalking job. Some people just understand dogs, and she's definitely one of them.
Read More...
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!