Mike's Puppy Heaven!

View All
10
Photos

Mike B.

$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Mike's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map

About Mike

My name is Mike and I am located in Brooklyn, NY. I live in a one bedroom spacious apartment with my fiance in Midwood. My neighborhood has the lowest crime rate in Brooklyn and is very quiet and wholesome. My house features a large tub capable of washing everything from small puppies to large dogs. My fiance has spent time custom making two large dog beds for comfort and relaxation by the windows and I have purchased many different small toys for their enjoyment.

While under my care dogs will enjoy 3 walks/day at the large park located right down the street from my apartment and the occasional treats to support and encourage good behavior,(if owner approves) feeding 2x a day and lots of playtime, and constant love. Your puppy will be treated just as special as they really are; getting brushed and groomed to the fullest with baths available upon request. My puppy services are here to accommodate you and your puppy friend. If they are any special requirements or requests feel free to ask and I will do everything in my power to make everything perfect and give you the best service possible so that you can leave at ease and without worry about your special friend.

I have always loved and had a distinct connection to all animals, especially dogs! Watching and walking dogs would be a privilege for me; making sure they are safe and keeping them under my care. I would be happy to know that they will enjoy their time with me as much as I will enjoy my time with them!I have had dogs my entire life; all sizes and breeds. Having to care for up to four large-size dogs at the same time. I have spent time in Kennels, hosing out cages, and feeding/cleaning the dogs. I have learned in my experience that dogs have so much love to give and in return, need that love back! I have a distinct sense to know how a dog is feeling, and what they want. Long walks, lots of attention, brushing, playing; these are things every dog should constantly have and I would be happy to give it to them. Living in NYC my entire life, I have come to terms with the elements and know what precautions I would need to take. Whether it blistering cold, or smoldering hot, I am your guy! I am someone who will take the time and effort to know and understand what a dog wants and needs. A person who has a lot of love and joy to bring the animal. Someone who has a certain instinct with dogs, and knows what to look for and how to react in certain situations. I am sure I have what it takes to be a great dog walker, and hope you will give me the
opportunity to do what I truly love! =]

Read More about Mike...
Contact Mike

Mike B.

$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Mike's Home
$45 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$60 /night
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Mike's Home
$35 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services