Michele's Pet Sitting!

View All
4
Photos

Michele A.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Michele's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Michele

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello there! I am a 24-year-old responsible female living in Old City, Philadelphia. I grew up working on a farm, caring for horses, chickens, goats, pigs, etc. and have been a proud parent to cats, larger dogs, amphibians, birds, and fish. At Penn State, where I attended college, I minored in animal science and had the opportunity to sit for cats, dogs, and a snake, and walk the dogs of friends and professors. I am extremely active, and would love to take your pup for walks or even a run if he/she prefers. I have experience with light grooming, and medicine transfer orally and via a shot. I live in a spacious studio right next to a dog park. I just left a successful career in sales to get back to my passion of caring for animals, so I have ample availability. I treat each animal like he/she is my own, provide excessive amounts of love, and take pride in keeping pets clean and well trained. I look forward to meeting you and your furry friend! Please don't hesitate to reach out. :)
Read More about Michele...
Contact Michele
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Michele A.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated September 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$30 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Michele's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Grooming
$25 /min
$50 /max
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
Michele is the absolute best! Just a quick anecdote: We came home to our pup after being away for a few days, and we could hear him excitedly waiting at the door. But when we opened the door and he saw it wasn't Michele, he seemed just a bit disappointed! So, I know if our pup had them, he'd give Michele two thumbs up as a sitter.

We were very satisfied with Michele's care, attentiveness, and unobtrusive feedback/check-ins throughout our vacay. Would definitely recommend her services, and we will certainly utilze her in the future. Thanks, Michele!
Read More...
Michele was absolutely amazing! She was great with our Pitty Capone and updated us throughout the weekend with messages and pictures. If we could hire her as our nanny we would!! Completely put us at ease and would HIGHLY recommend. Can't wait to book her again.
Read More...